Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2009 | 1:42 PM EDT
  • Daily 4th Place August 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Chicken To(k)night 10 Points Roast a chicken using the flame magic!
Death From Above 10 Points Perform a 3 x combo
Raconteur Of Riches 25 Points Accumulate 10,000 GP or more
A Century Of Clashes 50 Points Kill 100 enemies in a single game
A Veritable Knightmare 50 Points Complete the game
One Chance Only 50 Points Complete the game in one sitting, without quitting or dying
Sir Grindalot The Wise 50 Points Reach XP level 10
The Order Of Thrift 50 Points Buy nothing from the shop
Grandmaster Flash 100 Points Complete the game in under 500 moves
Knightfall The First 100 Points Complete the game only destroying groups of 3 blocks or more

Author Comments

Since defeating the devil, and getting the girl, things have become a little overdomesticated for our hero. Now that an annoyed Princess is forcing him out of retirement, an even worse threat is looming on the horizon, and you must help him ride out to confront it! With a hugely expanded world to explore, a new cast of nasties to slay, a rejigged magic system, more items than ever to pick up and exploit, Knightfall 2 is an epic undertaking...

In this fantasy puzzle-RPG, you must guide Knight around the board through a combination of destroying block groups and rotating the entire play area! You can lead him into battle against foul creatures, grab treasure, cast magic, and make a speedy escape with your spoils!

Embark on a daring adventure and drill your way across the kingdom! Because your wife made you do it.

********************

It's taken us a while to bring Knightfall 2 to NewGrounds but we hope you think the wait was worth it - we've taken the time to fix a few bugs and make a few tweaks to the gameplay, as well as integrate the NG medal system. There are many differences to the original Knightfall including the ability to drill one or two blocks at a time, the ability bar, achievement explanations, a world map, new enemies and items, and many other things that we'll let you discover. Thanks for playing and we hope you enjoy the game!

Cheers,

Megadev.

PS. The "Order Of Thrift" medal and achievement should now work; apologies to any players that weren't able to get these in the previous version!

Reviews


EvilKrisEvilKris

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2010

Probably the best game on NG

Outbreak or this one for best game on NG?Hmm. Both are incredible games but I prefer this one at least visually. From coder to coding team * respect* THIS is a crisp, well-polished piece of art, and it would be a sin not to see a DS conversion or something similar. It'd be nice to hear a success story or two on NG occasionally and on top of that I think KnightFall has the savvy to become commercially profitable.

I'm wondering, are the graphics and audio borrowed from old arcade games or something? I'm not blowing the whistle on you guys I'm simply wondering where I can get the same type of media for myself. My next game is heavy on the sprites and I'd be interested in knowing how to achieve a similar look to yours.


People find this review helpful!

BarzonaBarzona

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 2, 2010

Love.

To me, this is the single best game on Newgrounds and I don't apply that title to just anything. You really have something here, but your probably know that. :)

It's the most fun, challenging, and enchanting puzzle/adventure game I've ever played. I love the music, I love the designs and the gameplay is so addictive.

The only thing I'd ask you to "improve" upon would be to make the overworld map have more of a point, like random battles and such. You kind of have to get lucky when finding treasure in order to buy many of the high end items in the shop, so limited battles really restricts how you spend your money.

Despite that issue, the game is still absolutely marvelous. I can't wait until future releases!


People find this review helpful!

xVegetAxxVegetAx

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 30, 2010

An even more beautifully enchanting game than #1.

This review is nearly a year late since Knight Fall 2's release of 8/20/2009, but atleast I'm doing it now. It took me a few days but I finally beat this game, I went to submit my high score, but the page had an error loading up so I didn't get to immortalize myself on the highscores board, this really sucks, I refreshed the page and it started working, but I couldn't go back and re-submit, someone should fix this, and since you can't replay the levels, well I couldn't redo the final boss, getting hosed out of attempting submit my score again, oh well.

Game beat? Yes.

Max character level: 34

My achievements awarded to me beating the game once so far:

1. Death From Above: Perform a 3x combo.
2. Sir Grindalot The Wise: Reach XP level 10.
3. Difficulty? Hah! : Complete the game.
4. Raconteur Of Riches: Accumulate 10,000 GP or more.
5. Miner 69er: Destroy 20 blocks in one drill.
6. A Mighty Magical Broth: Catch 3 Golden Mushrooms.
7. Deadly Gentry: Finish a stage with no enemies left.
8. A Century Of Clashes: Kill 100 enemies in a single game.
9. Creature Crisps: Take damage from 3 or more of the same enemies on the same turn. (Creature Crisps: Sounds like a sort of cookie, LOL!)
10. Chicken To(k)night: Roast a chicken using the flame magic!
11. Three Sheets to the Wind: Drink 10 pints! (Woah that knight must be drunk.)
12. Henpecked Homesickness: Visit the princess three times in a row.
13. Lazy Bones: Sleep at the tavern three times in a row.
14. Collector's Edition: Buy one of every item in the game. ( Fix this bug so it doesn't discourage future players, I feel I deserve this achievement even though I didn't get collector's edition, I bought every single item in the game and was never awarded this achievement, but I'm saying I got it anyways.)

Now for the game review: There definetely were alot of improvements to this game, I liked how you could visit the fairy shop multiple times, and re-visit it any time you like, breaking the limits of the first game. Speaking of the fairy shop, it reminds me of my fiancee of a little over of 7 years helping me out with items, because shes really into fairies and tree spirits, and the artwork of the fairy shop, all the trees and pretty much the whole background looks like the same exact art she likes to use, when making fairy themes, so thats really cool to me, giving me a nostalgic feeling, thanks for that, keeps me close to her even when we aren't always around each other.

I really liked how you could drill any block you wanted, you payed a heavy price in the beginning as it seriously strained your AP, drilling one block costing 5 AP, but after skyrocketing my character's level, I just felt like I could drill anywhere and not worry, its worth leveling up alot. Leveling up also helped out with fighting monsters tons, I leveled up so much in the endless dungeon and got a huge load of hitpoints, it made fighting a breeze, like I said above, its well worth it to level up, you'll be kicking ass in no time, just make sure you also earn enough money for the vortex armor, enemies hardly hurt you.

And the townsfolk were right, the ultimate enemy this time around was something far worse than the devil in the last game, but I managed to beat him, and thanks to the endless dungeon for nearly maxing me out (if thats possible), I probably wouldn't have stood a chance in the final battle without leveling. It took alot of strategy to beat that thing, especially if someone were to not level up enough.

Next time around, if your making a third game, make it to where we can free-roam around taverns and towns, free-talk to people, multiple shops we can buy from, and maybe even some new weapons from weapon shops, that would be cool to add to an already awesome game. But of course keep the fantastic dungeon levels puzzle-form, its doing a nice job, and thanks for working hard on this great game I had hours of fun with.

9/10 Stars. (fix some bugs I may have listed.)

5/5 Vote Panel.

xVegetAx, NG Portal Lieutenant.


People find this review helpful!

tongtongtongtong

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 18, 2010

NICE

NICE GAME



BystanderLCBystanderLC

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars June 3, 2010

It was fun.

I really liked the intro and ending. Okay, not so much the ending, but it was still nice.

The gameplay was certainly innovative and addicting. I struggled a bit at first, but I eventually got used to it.

There are two things I didn't like. One was how the extra places I visited or NPCs I talked to, none of them served any purpose to the gameplay. True, they were short, but I was kinda hoping for something there. Maybe a free item or two.

Two, I'm startled how you can set an achievement (thankfully not as a Newgrounds medal) as "Do not get hit for the whole game" or "Do not kill anything the whole game." I believe the game's too difficult for such an achievement.

But overall, this is a great game. If there's a sequel, I'd try it out.