Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 20, 2009 | 7:40 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 21, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 26, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Battle Cat 10 Points Bring NoLegs to the battlefield.
Giga Golem 10 Points Master the elements.
Guardian 10 Points Smash up an elite sentry.
Invincible 10 Points Survive with 1HP remaining.
Kitten Kart 10 Points Destroy the cat's mobile fortress.
Max Radiation 10 Points Fire the Ion Cannon for the first time.
Minigamer 1 10 Points Get 5000 points in part one.
Minigamer 2 10 Points Get 6000 points in part two.
Noob 10 Points Kill yourself.
Oblivion 10 Points Swept away by waves of fire.
Sand Worm 10 Points Eat worms for breakfast.
Zombie Hydra 10 Points Slay the undead dragon.
Middle Tier 25 Points Beat the game on Normal Difficulty.
Minigamer 3 25 Points Get 10,000 points in survival.
Sword Master 25 Points Try out all swords.
Beast Master 50 Points Complete the bestiary by scanning all foes.
Leet Tier 50 Points Beat the game on Hard Difficulty.
Overkill 50 Points Hit the damage limit of 99999.
Valkyrie 50 Points Defeat the final boss and save the world.
God Tier 100 Points Beat the game on Epic Difficulty.

Author Comments

Epic Battle Fantasy 3 has a Facebook page now:
http://www.facebook.com/p ages/Epic-Battle-Fantasy-
3/121491377896263?filter=
1

Thanks to Tom and Goldfish for some help with the medals, and the testers from the Medals BBS topic.

If you find the game too hard check the Tutorial under the Help menu, and read all the tips.
If you've played the first game then it should be pretty straight forward though.

You can resend medals from the medal screen, so don't cry if you don't get one right away.

Here's a list of the music used:
http://halcyonicfalconx.n ewgrounds.com/news/post/3 62413

Shout out to NCH for letting me use his character Meow Meow!

Reviews


chidori0071chidori0071

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2009

Very Nice!

Very nice MMO! It gets addicting after a while! The Graphics, the enemies, the Speech, everything is very nice! Keep up the good work!



clesureclesure

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 14, 2009

Ugh!

Minigamer 1&2 medals are tough... I always run out of time like 400-500 short of the target score! =P



KeslenKeslen

Rated 2 / 5 stars November 14, 2009

Good game, extremely poor execution.

This game is a solid sequel to the original. It adds a whole slough of valuable and enjoyable features. The problem is that many of these features accentuate shortcomings more than anything else. In addition, the random number generator has zero filters on it and there are many places where those filters are sorely needed.

A list of examples follows:

The addition of upgrades is a very welcome change. However, the lack of any indication of what is available or how to get it leaves a bad taste in the mouth as one attempts to progress through it. In addition, it is very common to acquire an upgrade and then die, thus sending you back in time to before you got it. This leads to way too much confusion concerning which upgrades your character actually has applied to him/her. In short, saving after every "zone clear" is appropriate rather than only allowing it twice per game (see side note at bottom).

The sand worm should not be able to lower my magic power so far that the girl's limit break heals under 200 hp to each player and lucky star actually does negative damage (thus healing the enemy). You want an enemy to be able to apply a debuff that lowers magic power? That's an awesome idea. However, its reapplication should refresh its duration, not stack it on again. At the very least its stacking should be limited to a reasonable amount.

The two hydra heads should not be able to both successfully use their instant death attacks in a single turn. Have both use but only one hit? Fine. Have only one allowed to use per turn? Just as fine. Have them both use and hit? That places the player in a situation that they cannot possibly recover from and is nothing but poor form.

The tank boss can (and did) stun both my players and, while fully debuffed, take my fully buffed players from full hp to zero in those two turns. This is another huge slap in the face.

The money mini game is an unnecessary, awkward and un-fun diversion from game play (especially considering it occurs just after you save rather than just before). If you must include a mini game, at least make it one that tests more than your ability to hack 'n' slash. And, of course, assigning moves (aerial/ranged attack) to a sequence of buttons when there exist dozens of other single buttons that could have been used instead is just plain silly.

The girl still doesn't have an ability akin to the boy's temper. It's a jarring lack and a glaring oversight.

In conclusion: this is a good game with a few too many oversights. Randomness is a part of any good game, but when left to run rampant on its own will turn the best game into an unenjoyable mess. Also, a few key missing points drag the fun factor of this game down more than a few notches.

Side note: it bears mentioning that in the first game, the lack of any kind of save system didn't bother me at all. I died a few times on my progression, but I never felt like there was nothing I could have done differently that wouldn't have circumvented the killing blow. In addition, when I did die, there were no complex series of progressive upgrades lost - i.e. I didn't have to completely rework my strategy to accommodate an entirely new skill set.


Lots of people find this review helpful!

alexandergoldstaralexandergoldstar

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2009

awsome

one of the most epic games eva



GamerougeGamerouge

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 14, 2009

great game

died at the last boss then got pissed off when i started from %66 progress great game good graphics goos sounds not very originnal but its addicting :)