Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 6:24 PM EDT
  • Daily 5th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Chrono Trigger
    Chrono Trigger Fans of the Chrono Trigger franchise will love these spoofs and tributes!

Author Comments

(My first ever flash!! so don't be expecting fantastic animation :P

NOTE: HAHA I pick the best day to upload, the same day as Toss the Turtle :) if it weren't for that I'd have at least a daily 4th!! guess this is only for we chrono fans :)

Join Crono in the Crisis of Time!! This is a 100% hand drawn flash and I mean 100% this will stand out from most of the chrono trigger submissions on here. Kk thanks to everyone who made this possible for me to finish this flash! First big thanks to Tom for increased upload limit. I put a heck of a lot of effort into this so say your mind. Guys if you really like this chrono adaption please spread the word about.

(Please read before Watching)

The scenerio in Crisis of Time is that Ozzy has stolen the gatekey from crono and crew and is causing havoc in the year 600AD, Ozzy has sent slash to stop crono and co with a army of proto robots from the future. Come join and check this two part series, this being the first. One thing this movie features is extreme violence, no excesses of blood or anything just.. Swords slicing, Robots Ripping, Explosions after Explosions all that stuff :) please try not to pause, or do unesserary stuff on it I used a heck of lot of movie clips :)

I'm really sorry bout the subs, really I had better subs before but unluckly my FLA file corrupted :( and had to start from scratch. The reason my subs keep changing colour is the current corrisponding luminance it is sitting on. Like when the background colour is mainly white then subs change black, and for the oposite and so on. I decided not to give the characters voices as it will spoil the classic essence of chrono trigger :) can you imagine the frog speaking? so prehaps the major problem is the dialogue, really I think hearing voices is better! but for this it just wouldn't work in my opinion.

And one more thing give it a rating! and comment!
If this one succeeds then I'll finish part 2 which, vastly improved dialogue and voice overs :)

I'm afraid there is a high amount of refrences to DBZ.. so if you hate Z, you won't like this I guess :P

Flash Duration - 10 mins (Note: I suggest you put your volume to 40% you might go deaf after this :P

Reviews


majgamermajgamer

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 23, 2010

i demand. . . A SEQUEL

it was fantastic when i read the description i was expecting some noobish piece o crap. but this THIS was FANTASTIC. i would also like to applaud your knowledge of chrono trigger,


People find this review helpful!

DannyPDannyP

Rated 4 / 5 stars June 22, 2010

You've got good skills

What I really liked:
-That you called him Glenn instead of Frog.
-The X Strike.
-When Glenn stepped on that robot's head.
-The Delta Storm.

What I didn't like:
-You made Lucca look very manly, especially in that front view in the Epoch.
-I know Chrono Trigger's official art is DBZ style, but I still don't like the DBZ look... particularly how large you made some of their eyes.
-You made the Epoch look a bit weird compared to what I'm used to... I think it should be more round.
-I would've liked to see a sword fight with Slash instead of him just shooting energy beams.
-Making Crono look SSJ when he used lightning techniques... You could sorta get away with it the way you used it, but it was just an annoying DBZ reference to me, something that I've seen way too many times.

You put quite nice detail into Glenn. Many of the drawings looked very unpolished/sloppy, though. As for the voice acting, it is a bit of an issue to imagine what kind of voice someone like Glenn would have... but then you have to step back and look at what you did here - you've shown us Chrono Trigger in a whole different way. If you're gonna add all these DBZ elements and turn comic relief villains into such badasses, why not go ahead and give them voices?

Also, that really sucks about the corruption. That also happened to me when I was making a Chrono Trigger movie, though mine was nowhere near as elaborate or good as yours - just a little music video for a song called "Silbird" by Hyadain2525 on YouTube. I recommend looking that up for finding my incomplete version at my site's "Miscellaneous" section. The song's in Japanese, but Hyadain gave each character a voice - it might help inspire you or give you an idea of how voices could sound, I dunno.

I thought I was the only one that corruption happened to, but it apparently also happened to a user called tcoffin. I'm wondering what's the reason for this... Are you using a tablet and/or Vista? Those are the two changes I've made since the corruption problem started... By the way, I recommend making frequent backups of your stuff. My first corruption was December 2009, and the problem's continued to destroy many of my files. I usually make a backup every hour or so and keep around 5 backups until I replace them with newer backups.

Anyhow, it was nice to see a Chrono Trigger movie that wasn't made with sprites, especially with this much effort. Oh, and for the subs, you could open the Filters panel, click on the text, make the text white, add a black "glow", and set the strength to 300%. That way, your subs'll be readable on any background.


People find this review helpful!

lamp10lamp10

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 2, 2010

Viewtiful!

For the techs I'm suggesting, give the techs such as Twister, Rocket Roll, Super Volt, Falcon Hit, Volt Bite, Luminaire, Spin Kick, Beast Toss, Confuse, Uzzi Punch, Dino Tail, and Triple Kick. Luminaire is highly recommended for Crono. Super Volt is really good. For the Beast Toss, maybe use it on Ozzie to bounce on him between Robo and Ayla and make him fall down to the ground like he used to in the game. For Twister, probably use it as a last resort like when Crono, Glenn, and Lucca used Delta Storm.
For Glenn against Magus, use techs such as Water 2 and Leap Slash. It's the new techs I'm looking from Glenn. Magus should use like Dark Matter, Dark Mist, Dark Bomb, Ice 2, and other things you want to put for him. These are all the techs I'm suggesting. Good luck on continuing with part 2! I'm looking forward to it!


People find this review helpful!

Lucas005Lucas005

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 15, 2010

AWESOME! But...

It WAS AWESOME! all the techs and no sprite
but... Lucca looks like Trons from Dragon Ball Z
who cares? Good Work.


People find this review helpful!

XwaynecoltXXwaynecoltX

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

Pretty amazing

~~REVIEW~~
The size was abit much, that was the first thing i noticed, but have given it my all even at the size it is, Now as for the "INTRO" its pretty neat it was quick and fast not to take away from the actual film at hand but yet it had some good animation and nice graphics, now on the "MENU" page it was pretty impressive with some nifty looking buttons and even fast animation on the character just sitting on the ledge i thought that part of the animation was too fast though, maybe slow it down just abit, So as i watch the actual flash you have some pretty good art skills with good looking characters nice effects and decent animation, so for 14 mb's it was much better then i thought and well worth it i would say,this was really put together very well seems like all the parts and scenes with so much animation took lots of effort so ill give you much credit there, this was all a very welldone animation i was pleased with it from start to finish, the best of this whole flash was the story and how it played out with the characters, so really good stuff, i was entertained and loved the effects, anyways welldone.

~~THINGS TO IMPROVE ON~~
On the menus screen right before the actual movie the animation of the characters hair and flapping cloths i thought was too fast maybe slow it down just abit, other then that it was pretty awsome, i would also suggest cutting down in filesize but dont want to take away from the film either

~~OVERALL~~
A long download but still very good flash from start to finish

~X~


People find this review helpful!
Tyrant-D responds:

Seen that you've viewed most submissions out of anyone here on NG, this review surely put a big smile on my face. XwanecoltX your my God!

:)