Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


beta109beta109

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 27, 2009

pretty good

it is a good game but i feel it gets boring after a while



natelisnatelis

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars February 28, 2010

decent game

its a bit boring but good game



fourbreziofourbrezio

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars September 16, 2009

Definitely something wrong

With the achievements, there IS a bug. I got EVERY Achievement but only about half of them showed up as "unlocked" after I refreshed the page.

I shouldn't have to clear my data and retry in pop-up mode, you should just perfect the medal system.

This is a solid game and would love to see more. actually kept me interested for over 2 and a half hours.


People find this review helpful!

dervldervl

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

Good but bugs

Great game, but when i was keeping him about 300 above the screen by shotting him when he appeared again with the AK he shot up to 1,000,000 above and when he came down bounced off the ground and froze in the air.



PyreKasenPyreKasen

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Pretty good

The graphics were nice and the effects fun, but it, like many of these games, had one fatal flaw; most of the events were on the ground, but you have to cover most of your distance before you even touch down. Meaning you'll spend most of your time up in the air, bored out of your skull if you want to get any decent amount of money. The time spent on the ground was usually all but meaningless as far as distance went, so while the effects were fun too watch, they contributed little.

Also, the distance medals were REALLY easy to get. The Super Cannon almost got me World's edge (240k feet) and the Gold Cannon got me to 666k feet, over twice the required distance. Hell, with the last cannon I could probably get the distance required for Traveller in a single shot! The reason for this is that a gun, regardless of it's power, always at least reverses the vertical momentum of the turtle. That means that with the AK-47, you can simply fire single bullet just before it hits the ground to keep it from slowing down for an effective 30 bounces. I usually get over 500k in distance now before even touching the ground!

In short: good graphics, good sound, pretty fun, but flawed in a few game design aspects.


People find this review helpful!