Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


poopmcfartspoopmcfarts

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 5, 2014

This is a very addicting game, for one thing the music is amazing, the art design is really good, and the graphics are the best I've ever seen on a Newgrounds game. This game is one of the best games I've ever seen on Newgrounds and it looks like you put LOTS of time and effort into this fantastic game.



IfOnly2IfOnly2

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars March 4, 2014

On the title screen it looks like squirtle.



DraGirlDraGirl

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 2, 2014

luv it x 9999999999999999999999999999999999990



DenisowatorDenisowator

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 1, 2014

Very nice game I can still remember when I was playing this with my older brother just when it was released. I love the graphics and the entire game! LOVE IT!!!!! :D

I love the funny faces that the turtle makes every time he bounces off the ground, I love how a golden pistol if much better than a rocket launcher, I love the things that can happen to him, I love the music, I love the WHOLE GAME!!!!! :D and I LOVE how the shop keeper is never giving a Single fuck... EVER! xD

I'm having some problems with the mine however, I bought it a couple of times but, when ever i try to click on it while flying nothing happens, I even tried clicking on it before the flight and still nothing.



sloanpatricksloanpatrick

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 28, 2014

Extremely addicting, hilarious, and action-packed. Flappy Bird is trash compared to Toss the Turtle. Instant download for the iPhone installment .