Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


KdubyaKdubya

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

great

what makes me upset is that you can save up the money to buy the upgrades which makes it hard for me



EzendizarEzendizar

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Fantastic

Finally!! I got all medals and all achievements. Fantastic game, a real time eater.

Hint: The key to this game is fast upgrading. The canon of course, should be a first priority. A single jet pack, upgraded or not, should be the second.
The guns works in perfect union with the canon, the farther your canon can shoot, and the faster you are to hit the turtle with your gun before it bumps off the ground, the further you will travel! Aim for the ingame achievements to gain bonuses, they are quite useful.
Once you reach a certain amount of speed, you will pass through the flying spikes unharmed, a useful little bug.
My record is now almost 2.000.000 feet, so keep trying and for the love of god use the guns! The bonus from the nukes cannot to the guns when shot at the right time.


People find this review helpful!

pmaguire13pmaguire13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

what the guy below me sayed

if you have a good enough cannon you can leave to get a meal if you have everything perfectyou can get the meal and eat it too.



MadLimeMadLime

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Do it!

WE NEED TOSS THE TURTLE TWO!!



ArcticFrontArcticFront

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2010

Wow

I just spent two hours shooting a turtle out of a cannon. That has to mean something.


People find this review helpful!