Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


khicks400khicks400

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

any expansion?

the game is so addictive, now im looking forward on its expansion..


People find this review helpful!

TheblackgoatTheblackgoat

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

Great game

The game was well constructed, the music stimulating, on that part, it was excellent. Now, the weapons were well made and the canons was also a great idea, honestly, I was astonished by the fact you had the idea to put the golden gun as the ultimate weapon, nice one !

The only problem is that the game is not THAT hard, like Cartoonica said, just to get the guns, it was worth it. Now, it was all well developped and the facial expression of the turtle was priceless.

I liked the number of medals we got to get, they were very intersting, but after we get them all and that we get passed 2,000,000, it's getting pointless and not motivating to play, it would have been a great idea to put some highscores.

Oh yeah and good idea for the autosave.

In sum: A great game and has a place in my fav's!

9/10!


People find this review helpful!

xxs4sukexxxxs4sukexx

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

cool

best game to earn medals


People find this review helpful!

CARTOONICACARTOONICA

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

It was fun.

This game is really a pure fun game, based on a bit reaction and a lot of luck.
At the beginning, it was kinda challenging to earn enough money, ergo fly as far as possible.

I succeed and collected the "Worldsedge" medal, but still had to achieve the "golden shell" (buy everything) medal. So I leveled up everything to get the golden gun (which was missing) faster.
I noticed (later) that the "Worldsedge" medal isn't hard to achieve,
when you've bought the rocket and the tank (or the super canon).
Just shoot diagonally in the air, wait till you get the 800 and press the rocket.
That way you can lean back and easily reach over 200,000 ft without any efforts.
If you finally achieved the golden gun, the game suddenly becomes boring.
While I write this review, my turtle is still flying and already over1,000,000 ft.
Last time it reached 2,118,289 ft (without much attention).

Result: It's really fun at the beginning - but after you've achieved the bigger upgrades, it's just boring (but it was shortly entertaining to try the weapons though).
The graphics are sweet! The game runs very good on my PC (no lag) and the music is good too. The controls work without any issues.
Good work!


People find this review helpful!

neodragon98neodragon98

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2010

woot!

THIS IS EPIC MAN!