Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


YourmomsuckedmeYourmomsuckedme

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Review +1

This game is another kitten cannon /hedgehog launch clone now featuring NG medals!

You did, however, manage to make it interactive by use of the gun. So that's a plus.

Likes-
-Violence.
-Different turtle poses when he hits the ground and goes back up. (little detail but good job I loved it, next time add more.)
-Two different menus for the shop, keeps things easy to use and organized.
-medals, (TBH I wouldn't have played for as long as I did if it didn't have medals. IDK why but it's addicting.)
-Graphics/Animation was nice and smooth, especially when Mr. Turtle catches fire.
-The violence and gore
-Power ups and traps were well thought-out

Dislikes
-Started off slow and gradually picked up.
-Add more easter eggs.
-Next time add a customizable turtle
-More incentive to play rather than just medals.

It is a good game. Could be better, saving that 10/10 for your sequel.

9/10 5/5 Good Effort!



nerothedemonnerothedemon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

fun

i gave this a 10 b/c it was satifing,the art was done well,it ran smooth,it had good enough trophys,it wa fun yet..you would want to see how far you could go


People find this review helpful!

WaywardAnimationWaywardAnimation

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Fun, but really just more of the same

Came for the launch game, stayed for the medals.

It's a damn fine launch game. My only complaint is that the rocket launcher isn't as good a gun as the shot gun.


People find this review helpful!

ZytemarreZytemarre

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

B work

This game is alright. Its funny how close to "pokemon" it looks like. The game is violently fun. For some reason, my medal hasnt shown that i got it, but i guess it might show up later...i hope. Good job. Keep it up.


People find this review helpful!

tr4ncetr4nce

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Awesomeness!

Very nice game. Lovely art by and nice music by MaestroRage. Very addicting, I got to get those medals! Thankyou to Foreverkul for bringing us a a cracker! 5/5


People find this review helpful!