Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


overtwitchovertwitch

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

I liked it

It's really well drawn, fun, entertaining, all that. But I can't get the medals to work and it is a bit repetative so you lose 2 stars for that.



Dinma-SalitzeyDinma-Salitzey

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Best animal tossing game

I played several animal tossing game here on newgrounds and this one is the best.
I got a bug once I went into space and then got a grey screen.

Ak 47 is imba.
The AK 47 is the best weapon since it has the most amount of ammo and all you need is juggling with the turtle by shooting one bullet, the cinetic energy delivered by the impact with the bullet is enought to send turtle to space again.
I traveled over 770000 feet like this.It makes shotguns and all tier 3 weapons obselete and needless.

And I can't find the hidden button :(



fir3drag0nfir3drag0n

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

BUG FOUND!

i played this game for 15- 20 min , then this *bug* appeared... i was normally played, i had bought the desert eagle, started the game normally, hitted some weird fire ball thing, got a medal named "???" and the commercials are bugged at the top endge and the menu 8 bit music just loops all he time and when i try to launch the turtle, the frikin bug repeats itself!!"!!!

but still , this is a fun game :D 5/5 10/10



mitch12295mitch12295

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

own

got every medal :D

hint hint:questionmark acviment is in the shop window,not telling you where



sonicdalesonicdale

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

a simple way of having medals

first play the game and get alot of medals then refresh becuase the medals dont save first time round then get all the medals you first had and then they will be in your profile :P