Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


AbsintheClockAbsintheClock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

This is awesome

But I already knew that when I tested this game. Sick work, I knew it would make front page.



DaemonfoxDaemonfox

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Addictive bastards!

Looks like you got a winner with this one, i Could easily sit playing this for an insane amount of time, i already have neckache just from playing it so far it deffinately gets 5/5 10/10 from me.

Few points though - Maybe add a leaderboard? sure its cliché and its probably quite easy for someone to rack up an insane score that no one can beat but still it would add to the competitive nature of individuals and thus create further addictiveness! :)

Secondly, the game does still seem a tad glitchy, didn't really have much problem up untill i got the golden cannon, i don't know if its because everythings whizzing by so quick or what but it spazz's out, either the player goes gray (audio works) but visuals vanish, or it kinda puts you back at the starting launch with the background flickering between the preloader and the stages actual background.

Still its not enough to deter me a quick refresh and back on it again, but it might be worth a check over your script or whatever it is , it could very well be my computer... but i've never had problems like this before so :s .

Anyway Brilliant game, kudos to you guys :)


People find this review helpful!

RyokuseishiRyokuseishi

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Boo yah!

Ahhhh... the joy of destroying a turtle.



GRexGRex

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

FAN-Tastic!!

Superb game !! Played for more than 2 hrs . Art style was very good so was the game play. I have played such games before but loved this one.
I got almost all the medals except the ICARUS one.
The only thing i don get is why the web page sows tat i did'nt unlock ny medals.



ROBINATORROBINATOR

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

great

i maneged to get over 800000 feet owsome and i have the 2 hour medal don look at my bad englisch