Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


holzzonholzzon

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Addiction

This game is great and addicting. It wasn't until I got the medal "Addicted" for playing for two hours that I realized that I had to stop :P. Good work, keep it up.



RocketMan08RocketMan08

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Great Fun

The only problem I found was a couple of glitches and the time it takes to travel 3000000 feet.



Fearun9033Fearun9033

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Definitely an awesome game!

Right up front, 10/10, 5/5. There is no doubt that this game made me have a good 1-2 hours of fun. It was easy to understand, cleverly programmed and had some pretty interesting twists. Having said that, there are small details that I'd like to see implemented or fixed in future versions (if any).

- Music. I absolutely love MaestroRage's works. They are really epic. But I feel that this piece is too epic for a game like this. I would've expected that piece to go with some kind of war game instead. I think you can do better and add more pieces of music that are more suitable for this game!
- Altitude meter: Since we have a distance meter, I think it would only be logical to have an altitude meter so that we can know precisely when to shoot the turtle. I know that the coloring of the sky is an indication of altitude but I think we should still have a numeric meter (maybe it can be bought as an upgrade?)
- Radar: To know where obstacles and items are coming. When flying, obstacles and items are usually picked up by chance rather than by steering (this happens only when very slow and close to ground). I saw there should be like a mini radar that warns of incoming items or obstacles.

Also, after a few hours of playing and getting half the items, I usually just launch a turtle, activate the jetpacks, shoot him a few times and let him bounce randomly and I still acn collect 10k to 20k $. It gets repetitive after that. Any thoughts on fixing that?

It's a really realyl awesome game though!!!


People find this review helpful!

shocker535shocker535

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

i cant say

awesome or fabulous so i will say awesomlous.!!!!



BlastedRythemBlastedRythem

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Who needs kittens when you have turtles?

This is a really good game, it's like kitten cannon but revolutionized. I love the artwork, and the features you've added to the game. I also found the UFO. It's a random spawn like the jeep, but it's in the air. You have to get caught in it's beam to get the medal. Great job!