Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


GrowupGrowup

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

This game rocks but..

No one asked if you could take out the flying up glith.. That glitch ROCKED!!! C'mon.. i want tht glitch back --'



Sk8er4lif2Sk8er4lif2

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Love These Games!

Great cannon shooter. definitely one of my favorites if not favorite. art style is so unique and playability is high. only problem is i think the icarus medal isnt working. ve hit those sun guys at least 10 times and no medal. (it is those guys that walkaround wearin sunglasses and turn you into a fireball right?)
overall great game
5/5
10/10



SyrupFaceSyrupFace

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

WOW

this game is awesome.

enough said

the only thing i would recommend is making it easier to get money because at times i found my self bored just trying to save up for the cannons



slipknot77slipknot77

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

Good, Solid Game

Much like Kitten Canon, in this game you launch an animal out of a canon. What sets this game apart from kitten canon is the level of depth. With many different canon upgrades and guns, you'll be glued to the screen for hours on end watching a turtle get launched out of a canon. Although it can get a bit repettitive later in the game, its still a amazing game.



CabooseisbeastCabooseisbeast

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

AMAZING!

With the upgrade, the game is very re-playable. With the Newgrounds tank, the missile, the nuke, strap bomb, and AK-47, i was able to reach 80k feet! LOL the turtle is flying so fast!

This game beats KITTEN CANNON by far!!

If i could give this a higher rating, i would complain because the rating choices are not high enough!