Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


bigburitobigburito

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

great game except when medals glitch

I got 1199641.7 on my longest launch (yes over one million) and it was so satisfying overall the game I wouldn't change anything EXCEPT the fact that once the medal system glitches up one of your medals (for me it didn't give me the Golden Shell medal) and thanks to the game saving itself to believe I got the medal I can't get it now unless I clear my data and start again. so to reiterate, great game but there needs to be a way to regain medals you've won when the game glitches...



kevinlaukevinlau

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

I FOUND THE QUESTION MARK O-O

GO TO THE SHOP AND THERES A BUTTON BETWEEN BLAST CO. is just the credits btw



AnarchyPowerAnarchyPower

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great!

Love the game, Though I do feel a bit sorry for the poor tutrle but it is a kick @ss game. Please supply us with more like this one. Thanks



fatboy480fatboy480

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

"f**kin invigerating"

love this game made an account just to get all the medals on this game!! ;)



DifferentWaysDifferentWays

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Wonderful Game :)

This game is PURE AWESOME and very addicting.
I was able to find all the medals (but the hidden button...).

Graphics: 10 Very good drawings with a very good style.
GamePlay:8 The game is hard at the beginning but it becomes very easy (and boring) in the lategame.
Sound: 8 The music and the sounds are cool but the music is very repetitive.

Here are some suggestion on how to get to the world edge!

First of all you must have the tank cannon the bazooka,a chest bomb and 10+Nuclear Thingy (YES,YOU CAN STACK THEM! and 5 are probably enaugh) .

Shoot your cannon and after 2-3 jumps use your rockets AND shoot the turtle with every missle (if you shoot her very good you will reach 3xx ft height over the screen),you must also press the "D" button at all the time.
You can reach over 200k feet WITHOUT using the chest bomb nor the nuclear thingy.

When you are slowing down just use a Nuclear bomb and you will get a speed/height boost ,now you are on the way to get the "WorldsEdge" medal .

If anyone have a suggestion on how to find the hidden button,it would be appreciated.
THANK YOU EVERYONE :)