Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


sonicdahedgehogfansonicdahedgehogfan

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

OMG!!!

Who couldn't give 10 to this! You even included some Mario enemies in costume which gives it that classic, yet new background! Nice work you two!



MenesenhaMenesenha

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Not quite a record

Uber addictive. Took me a while, but I finally cracked the million marker. 1,005,497, and then some UFO caught me lol. What a killer



Kebec87Kebec87

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

awesome game

but i found a bug! and i name it the 183 bug!

once you get to the end game, you get good weapons and full upgrades. Then soot at 45 degree with cannon, use your weapon on the turtle to shoot it into space and off the screen. Remember tough to keep pressing the W and the D keys, it will keep you faster and higher each time you use your weapon.

Once you passed the 183 mark dont use anymore ammo for now and keep your rocket for later. But keep pressing your W and D keys. Voila! Your turtle keep bouncing to the ground and into the air all the way up to 183!

Keep in mind tough that you keep losing speed each time you hit the ground or hit a obstacle. Also the game get boring pretty fast by doing that.

If you lose too much speed, use your weapon (i used the sniper rifle) to get you a speed boost to the edge of the screed ( like 2-3 shots) it will get you over 183 but as soon as your done shooting it will come back to the magic number.

Once you depleted your ammo, and your turtle is on the left edge of the screen due to speed lost by face planting the ground a zillion time, use your rocket, this should bring him about mid way into the screen and grant you a good speed boost.

Once all is used, its just a game of how long you can last without hitting a spike, or a fireball, because the turtle will never go lower than 183 in space, but can still advance at 10 feet per second (wich is freaking slow)

Another bug i found... wich pissed me off... first time i played i got all the medals. Had to go, came back 5 min after and all the medals were not saved. But the game was. Had to get all the ones i could... I am just missing the sun one, its pretty rare to find one.

By the way, the secret question mark button is on the vendor sing, in between the 2 words.

Happy medal hunting!


People find this review helpful!

kolbykinskolbykins

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Wow

I absolutely love this game. It's simple as can be, but it's so addicting, and there's a lot a humor too. I cracked up when the banana uppercutted me for the first time, this game is so well made, 10 stars and a 5.



andrewman78andrewman78

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

What's the secret button?

and theres a glitch!
*not in the system and not 1 to fix*
do the jet pack+uzi...
shoot the turtle-duh-
then use jet pack
NOW shoot him while he's using the jets!
and you go to space AND! get the medal!