Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


RolgurRolgur

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great game but buggy

Really fun, with wonderful art and addicting game-play.
But it has a few bugs left:
Strangely, I wasn't getting any medals I was supposed to (yes I was logged in - rated the game while playing).
Then a few second after I blasted the canon everything went gray, then lagged and finally broke. :( - I reloaded the page, and the game was reset.
Lost all equipment and cash. :( (I was about to buy the gold canon)
Still fun tho, but I don't have the patience to start over.
Looking forward to your next submission.


People find this review helpful!

LightbulbSunLightbulbSun

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great game

But, it fell kind of short. I feel like after I've used my powerups and my ammo, I'm powerless to what happens. It was fun for a while, but there's only so long I can hold in "D" before getting bored. Like I said, great game, but to me, it doesn't compare to the Hedgehog launch and the pirate launch. Gotta say, the animation is amazing though, I guess that's why I scored so high.



scubastan089scubastan089

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

love the game

This is my third day of playing the game. But i found a glitch or two, the latest one being tht when i shot straight foward and then hit one of those things tht make the mario jump sound and used the rocket at the same time i was immediately in space 400 something above where the screen ends



AhnyxAhnyx

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Bottom line addictive

This game is awesome. I made an account on here purely because I was getting all these medals anyway and I wanted them to go to some kind of use, haha.

The graphics are simple but still nice enough to be eye-catching. The different cannons were nice, and the guns option is fun to use. The only thing that's lost on me in this game is the neuclear bomb thing you can buy for 20k. It doesn't seem to do much, and it's rather costly.



gothiclord2000gothiclord2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Well done!!

For as simple a concept as it is: it plays extremely well, Looks awesome, and is highly addicting! Very well done! My props to both Foreverkul AND Gonzossm!!