Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 17, 2009 | 10:46 AM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice August 18, 2009
  • Daily Feature August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Acupuncture 5 Points Get skewered on spikes
Gold Star 5 Points Launch the Turtle
Jump Man 5 Points Smash a goomba
Novice 5 Points Launch 1 mile (5,280ft)
Question Mark 5 Points Find the hidden button
Amateur 10 Points Launch 5 miles (26,400ft)
Drunk Driver 10 Points Blow up a jeep
Harrasment 10 Points Crush an angry ground creature
in Space 10 Points Reach space
Strong Armed 10 Points Get punched by a banana
Abducted 25 Points Get caught by a UFO
Icarus 25 Points Get burned by a sun
Persistent 25 Points Play over an hour
Professional 25 Points Launch 10 miles (52,800ft)
Radioactive 25 Points Use a nuke
Addicted 50 Points Play over 2 hours
Golden Shell 50 Points Buy everything
Master 50 Points Launch 25 miles (132,000ft)
Traveler 50 Points Total over 1 million feet
WorldsEdge 100 Points Launch 50 miles (264,000ft)

Author Comments

Toss the Turtle
Use cannons, bombs, and jetpacks to shoot your turtle as far as possible!
Collect cash to upgrade your equipment.
Controls:
Click and hold to gain power, release to fire
Use the WASD keys to control the turtle in flight
Click with your mouse to shoot the turtle

Art by Gonzo
Programming by Foreverkul
ATTENTION: An iPhone version is in development at this time. Don't support thieves!

Version 1.3.3NG Update
-patch for reaching 10million+ and misc tweaks

Interested in hosting this game? Contact me kul_dg[a]yahoo.com

Reviews


ClubSodaRaymondClubSodaRaymond

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

The most fun I've ever had throwing turtles.

Absolutely awesome. I was fortunate enough to play this when it was first submitted to the Flash Portal. Amazing work...

Great job.



StepStep

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Lol XD

Definitely one of the best games of this type that I've played. I love it! (The turtle sure doesn't, though XD)

The animation in this game in fantastic, and the graphics are amazing. I like the different looks the turtle does when he hits the ground, and absolutely *WORSHIP* the artwork you did on that nuclear explosion. You could've varied the looks he did when he hit the ground a little more though :).

The sound effects are perfect for the game, and the music feels right at home in this game. I liked the sound when the banana punches you, I lol'd :D.

The gameplay and variety in this game impressed me a lot. There are loads of upgrades, and although they feel a little too expensive and hard to buy, they are very well drawn, and there were loads to choose from.

One slight problem though - when you shoot the turtle, it goes vertically upwards much too high, and when I bought the best things in the shop, I found myself over 200 screen ups (as TheLemonBomb put it :P) pressing and holding the W and A button, waiting for ages for my turtle to fall back down, bounce back up and wait for ages again. It got tiring and quite boring.

To conclude, one of the best games I've seen on NG, and perfect in almost every way. I've nothing else to say, apart from this:
"WHEN'S THE SEQUEL COMING OUT?!" =P
Lol, great job! :)
10/10
5/5
Fav'd

-Review Request Club-


People find this review helpful!

DCN2JOKERDCN2JOKER

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Completely Addictive.

When I first started playing this game, I thought I was only going to play it for about 15 minutes, but as soon as I upgraded my weapon and cannon I got HOOKED on it for hours! Great Game! The only thing I would think would make it a 10/10 game would be if it had a save feature!! :) Other than that, amazing!



960525960525

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Great !

Great game, pretty addicting too xD



KILLA-LOTKILLA-LOT

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

Awesome!

It's addictive, and I finally got all the medals!
Thanks for making this game.

Keep it up.

KILLA-LOT