Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


stickpivotmaster130stickpivotmaster130

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

Nice movie.

I liked it.


Emptygoddess responds:

If the world exploded right now, just think, bits of us would be floating in space.

I guess in the end that wouldn't be very diffrent from right now would it?


scytheholderscytheholder

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Idea!

We bottle sprite, then throw her into the ocean with NO way to breathe... there is a chance we DIE... but the good will be good... that sentence sucked, and the idea was stupid...


Emptygoddess responds:

The idea wasn't stupid if you want to kill her.....

I... don't know why you want to murder a small fictional character. She has done nothing to you except maybe annoy you.

But the heart wants what it wants.


KryotenKryoten

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

This is awesome...

Also it sounds like you got Death Cab for Cutie to do the intro song lol. But I'm off topic. This is a brilliant mix of video game parody and comedy.


Emptygoddess responds:

I don't even know why cutie needs a death cab, let alone could i get one to do anything.


Vedriz27Vedriz27

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

Very excellent

I loved it...simply amazing.


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

Your icon thing is hypnotic.


TheDarkmanTheDarkman

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 14, 2009

Well now....

That's what I call brilliant sprite work and masterful voice acting.
Cheers to you all!


Emptygoddess responds:

TAKE THAT WORLD. I got a cheer. *puts it in a locket*