Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


06050605

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

no ultra random humor?

No ultra random humor in this flash? Well, apparently what you did, was take out the humor altogether.

If I had paid for this, I'd want my money back.


Emptygoddess responds:

HA. The joke's on you. If you had paid for it, i wouldn't give you your money back.


DX-weazelDX-weazel

Rated 1 / 5 stars August 22, 2009

Now I know why link never talked

I couldn't finish watching it. It was just really boring, the voice acting and dialogue were mind numbingly dull, I can't stand anyone's voice and the conflict between characters are often bickering and retarded. Even while writing this review the video is stil playing and I feel the slow grip of brain suffication that I though I only got listening to rap music. I didn't find any moment funny, just really dumb, I've never sighed as much in my life, narcissist link is not an enjoyable person in any way. The most I can say is I liked the sprites and animation, it's better then a lot of other sprite flashes animation wise, but a pretty turd is still a turd.


Emptygoddess responds:

Yet that turd could secretly be... turdlor. The turd champion.


OoSunshineOoOoSunshineOo

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 21, 2009

shlame

make it funny now


Emptygoddess responds:

No.


captinkirkcaptinkirk

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 15, 2009

first episode i saw..

i couldnt even get though it it was so boring!

ok.. socially distant nerds who try to make a comedy out of a old Japanese tunred north american hero from the dark ages and think its funny just shouldnt do it at all..

the only thing that even made me grin was the freakish hand part and thats about as far as i got. it was just that amazingly dull...


Emptygoddess responds:

Freakish hands are the main reason to live in this crazy topsy upside down world that is the world that is where we live.


acespacesacespaces

Rated 0.5 / 5 stars August 23, 2009

STORY LINE!!!!

Dude i am tired of the long ass story/movie thingy in the beggining before you play..

I just want to play a game not get my whole day involved with a story


Emptygoddess responds:

... game? I think you made a wrong turn at um... knowing what things are somewhere.