Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


AtomicTomatoPotatoAtomicTomatoPotato

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

Good spritework, but slow

It's okay. The pacing is kinda slow and the voicing needs improving. The spritework is great though, you have potential there. It was okay, although the run time was a bit much. If you could shorten it down a bit that would be great.


Emptygoddess responds:

Shortening things is like cutting off their heads! Sure they're shorter, but they have no head.


ofiuco18ofiuco18

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

i dont know

the voice was terrible.... in a bad way.... the sprite was pretty good, but al the project sucks cause the voice suckkk


Emptygoddess responds:

I'm glad the voice acting wasn't terrible in a good way. That would be weird.


DRINKandDESTROYDRINKandDESTROY

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 25, 2009

the animation is good

but the dialogue kinda blows and i highly disagree with your choice of voices


Emptygoddess responds:

Maybe in the next one i'll let you voice link.


sar1352sar1352

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 20, 2009

funny

a little gay


Emptygoddess responds:

Everyone is.


xIKha0sxIKha0s

Rated 2.5 / 5 stars August 22, 2009

It's ok

I got a little to bored at the start, i didn't care for this much tho.


Emptygoddess responds:

Thanks for making it all the way through. Sorry it didn't grab your mind in a vice and hold it tight like a tigergator.