Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


ReApEr867ReApEr867

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2010

AWESOME

really awesome dude


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

You are forever thanked.


alexb00alexb00

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 1, 2010

999999999999999999999999999999999999/10

I LOVE U IN A NONSEXUAL WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Emptygoddess responds:

I love me in a nonsexual way as well.

Exept on tuesdays, then anything goes.


Killer-GKiller-G

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 18, 2009

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASWOME!!! : D

Hahaha...haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa.hahahahahah ahahaha.(farts alittle)..............Haaa duties...?...........................
.............!...0h Duties ha pooop ha crap hahaHA good1 and thats what sheeeeeeeeee!!! said HaHaHa!!! X D.............. : )


Emptygoddess responds:

In most people's typing ellipsis means a pause. In yours I'm pretty sure it means some kind of terribly frightening stutter.


Vinamon14Vinamon14

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 31, 2011

wait

what about the triforce of courage


Emptygoddess responds:

What about the triforce of your face?

Thanks for voting 10.


Hinko13Hinko13

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 19, 2009

MAKE MORE

this is great!!! 10/10


Emptygoddess responds:

11/10 on your review.