Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


ZalafosZalafos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2011

For all of us,

I urge you to keep it up, your work is awesome. :)


Emptygoddess responds:

So nice of you to use words to say things of this niceness.


paul7777paul7777

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 3, 2011

Great

Loved it so much, all your Legend of Link videos are great, hope to see more!


Emptygoddess responds:

Maaaaybe.


anthrax80m8anthrax80m8

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 14, 2011

so awesome

it was so awesome that i can now smell music.


Emptygoddess responds:

A fairly interesting ability.


vampemokidvampemokid

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 1, 2011

cool!

i made a acout just to say THIS IS COOL!!


Emptygoddess responds:

I'm not sure it was worth that.


raptorz395raptorz395

Rated 5 / 5 stars May 29, 2011

Excellent

sonofabitchinspider!

This flash was hilarious and is one of the best i've seen in a long time.
"as I Jump on your head for my Amusement!"
deserves an 11!

Legend of Link 2 was just as funny!
"You got Ninja'd" HAHAHAHAHAHA


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

You are very kind.