Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


RadeshtkaRadeshtka

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 20, 2012

man I love this.

on the tin.

I. LOVE. THIS.
wish I could make flash. I would totaly try my hand at somethng like this. but i ahve no clue what to use that doesn't cost too much.


Emptygoddess responds:

Your brain!


SecretFinalBossSecretFinalBoss

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Actually crediting the pixel's "inventor"!

Hmm, strictly speaking, the pixel was around before 1955, going back to when television was invented; howEVER, it was Ralph Baer who "repurposed" it for what we used it for today.


Emptygoddess responds:

Sure.


TheNintendoFanTheNintendoFan

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 11, 2011

I really like pixel art

As a retro game writer, I naturally like pixel art, as my favorite games are "TLOZ: A link to the past" and "TLOZ: Link's Awakening" and... I don't know... er... I liked the personalities you gave to Zelda and Link!


Emptygoddess responds:

Pixels are squares and my friends.


LaudrimLaudrim

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 4, 2011

Awesome!

I don't see why people claim Link had bad voice acting. I thought it was quite fitting for him.

It's been over two years and I still wish there'd be more... if only not lazy! :(


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

If only.


Exero12Exero12

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 3, 2011

Epic

Just... epic. I request MOAR!!! Pl0x?


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

But... lazy.