Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 13, 2009 | 3:08 PM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place August 13, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Zelda
    Zelda Link and his misadventures have always made for some great spoofs and tributes.

Author Comments

First off the animation is huge, it's 12 megs big, so it'll take awhile to load. If you don't have the patients for that, then um... go watch something else. Something less insultingly huge. Perhaps a video involving cats, or excessive violence.

Well, here it is. The Legend of Link, Episode II: Oh Yes And Spiders.

You can find the opening theme music used in the animation at the www.songstowearpantsto.co m website, and the rest of the music over at http://ghostfacekilobyte.
com/

It only took me forever to make it, and it required the help of dozens upon dozens of other talented people.

Also the first quarter or so of it is up on youtube. http://www.youtube.com/wa tch?v=WLtkxAPgkIA but it ends telling people to go to newgrounds to see the rest.

The Legend Of Link is a pixel art animation, made almost entirely with frame by frame animating.

Enjoy please.

Also, if you bother watching the whole thing (it is very long) Do watch all the credits, as many people other than me helped with this, most of them without newgrounds accounts and their effort disserves a moment of your time.

Updatey thing ---

Thanks to people who watched it. Thanks for front page. Though it's probably down now as clock day I'm sure has presented billions of frontpage worthy entries.

Especially thanks to everyone who gave all those really... really complimentary reviews. They creep me out but are very nice.

I do not thank those of you that hated the animation, but I do respect you. Especially those that reviewed it and said what they disliked. You're wrong of course, but I respect you.

--end updatey thing.

--Another updatey thing

I'm... back on the front page. That was unexpected.

Not that I mind. Whoever did that I thank them with all my little heart. It was kind of you.

--end updatey thing.

Reviews


sabooyasabooya

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

BACKWARDS GOODNESS

I felt the beginning was slow and lacked humor, but it was good enough to keep me watching, and then it picked up and became more interesting once the spider fight started.


People find this review helpful!
Emptygoddess responds:

That's much better then if it started out good, and then was lame for like twenty minutes. Glad you enjoyed.


questionableninjaquestionableninja

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

What actual talent?!

Well i'll be damned someone with comedic timing and joke structure, great job man


Emptygoddess responds:

Now, are you a ninja who is questionable in his actions? Or just one who is questionably a ninja?


naturesnatures

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

Inspiration for an artist

What if i click your add a few dozen times? will you make a 3rd?


Emptygoddess responds:

I have an add? um... well i'm sure clicking it will make newgrounds happy. If you give me money strait would make me happy.


freedom1010freedom1010

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

Awesome!

I don't think you need to fbf on a sprite movie though. that should hopefully decrease production time.


Emptygoddess responds:

But i like the way it looks! Also, it's what i'm used to. OH GOD I'VE BECOME A DINOSOUR!


CloneA12CloneA12

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 13, 2009

what a way to make a zelda sprite!

12 MB of pure freakin awesomeness. I like the attitude you gave to link lol its about time he stands up to zelda and do what he wants XD. oh and the ganon and link plushies were icing on the cake, you gotta make a third!


Emptygoddess responds:

Give me twelve million dollars and I promise I will.

Other than that, I can only say maybe.