Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2009 | 7:46 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you for FP newgrounds. You guys are awesome to make all things possible.

The original animation by Josh Wimble dared me to do this remake. I was hoping someone would have eventually done a remake because the original was so moving. So here I present my version and hope that all who have seen the original will be moved once more.

Music by Switchfoot.
Original story by Josh Wimble.
Animated by Patrick Majewski.

Reviews


PoketoadPoketoad

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Loved it


People find this review helpful!

fabrizzziofabrizzzio

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Drawings are a little too ugly, doesn't do justice to the group performing the song and the songwriter. The style is too muddy, and there is no grace of features in many of the characters, especially the children's limbs at beginning. The song manages to get a message across without implying any dogma or "religion", just the essence of the message, to make a change in your life, really. The video takes it too far with the fish icon, the Jesus image, texts, and finally the preacher connotation. Too ambitious. Even, the volunteering, ended up pointing to the line of missionary work. So, to me, that spoils the value of the song, because, one changes even in quiet solitude, even, maintaining everyday "routine".

Of course, the tag says Christian, but I say it's time to move away from the tags, and into meaning. That's a good move you can make, I say.

Animation-wise, appreciated the care to illustrate song, and to address the climax with animation as well, matching moods, etc.

Keep up good work.



dubstepkilladubstepkilla

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

love it nice job for real thanks! 3.5 stars, pretty good.



ERBCERBC

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

I got a tear down my cheek



AszrulAszrul

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

Even though its just an illustration. it's really a great one. I AM religious, but not a fanatic,my country has stated Christian religion almost as a basis, but i rarely go to mass, Religion serves as something you can stand on, when you feel you life lacks meaning. But religion is not required to help. i didn't see this animation as a Chrisitan, but as a HUMAN BEING, you don't need to participate on a certain religion, just watch the reality of our world, and see what you can do, take the first step, see how it goes from there. Beautiful animation, 5 stars. Cheers!


People find this review helpful!
Godlimations responds:

cool review! :) thanks for watching!