Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 12, 2009 | 7:46 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature August 12, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 18, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Thank you for FP newgrounds. You guys are awesome to make all things possible.

The original animation by Josh Wimble dared me to do this remake. I was hoping someone would have eventually done a remake because the original was so moving. So here I present my version and hope that all who have seen the original will be moved once more.

Music by Switchfoot.
Original story by Josh Wimble.
Animated by Patrick Majewski.

Reviews


thunderbird36thunderbird36

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 19, 2013

very inspiring really felt the message that was implied in the flash movie I even ended up showing this to the pastor of my church and he said that it would be the perfect thing to show the youth group since I am the youth director and don't worry I will make sure to give the full credit to you guys if thats not a problem in me showing it so to be sure I need your guy's consent before I show it to the youth group of the church so just let me know either through a response to this comment or a privite message as well as an email though I need conformation by tomorrrow night so try to get back to me on that ASAP I would greatly appreciate it. Anyways great job on this piece as well as your many other submisions.


People find this review helpful!
Godlimations responds:

the video I'm okay with, but the song itself has copyright legislations to its own respective owners. If you're really asking for permissions, you should tweet switchfoot or something.


PoketoadPoketoad

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2013

Loved it


People find this review helpful!

fabrizzziofabrizzzio

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 15, 2013

Drawings are a little too ugly, doesn't do justice to the group performing the song and the songwriter. The style is too muddy, and there is no grace of features in many of the characters, especially the children's limbs at beginning. The song manages to get a message across without implying any dogma or "religion", just the essence of the message, to make a change in your life, really. The video takes it too far with the fish icon, the Jesus image, texts, and finally the preacher connotation. Too ambitious. Even, the volunteering, ended up pointing to the line of missionary work. So, to me, that spoils the value of the song, because, one changes even in quiet solitude, even, maintaining everyday "routine".

Of course, the tag says Christian, but I say it's time to move away from the tags, and into meaning. That's a good move you can make, I say.

Animation-wise, appreciated the care to illustrate song, and to address the climax with animation as well, matching moods, etc.

Keep up good work.



dubstepkilladubstepkilla

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 7, 2013

love it nice job for real thanks! 3.5 stars, pretty good.



ERBCERBC

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 3, 2013

I got a tear down my cheek