Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 4, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

edit: Thanks everyone for the amazing comments so far! And also to the NG staff for putting this entry on the front page. If anyone is interested, you can download a 720p HD version of this or one for your iPod over at http://www.shamoozal.com/
episodes.php. Thanks again!

It has been a long time coming, but we finally finished the latest Shamoozal cartoon, GFGames: How to Hook Up the NES. In this short, our very own Jacquo the Rabbit takes us through the steps of connecting the world's most memorable console, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

This project has been sitting on our plate for a long time now, and it feels great to finally have it finished. I can say for a fact that this is our best looking, and best sounding GFGames episode yet. Though ultimately how good it is, well, that's up to you guys to decide. We think you'll enjoy it.

To answer some questions, this short was inspired by the old 40s and 50s Disney Goofy shorts. The idea is take a simple concept, like hooking up a Nintendo, and making it much more complicated and tricky than it should be. The aim here is for more of a visual comedy. Of course, a lot of the ideas shown here are also many of the issues all of us dealt with when growing up during the NES age.

Thanks for reading and watching!

Reviews


PokemonDude3000PokemonDude3000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2009

Cool

I won't need it but well my friend has one so i know how to set it up thanx



SumerianSumerian

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

='(

So many memories...


People find this review helpful!

SilentFartSilentFart

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

So that's how it works

It surely brought up some good memories when trying to get the games work. Great job once again! I personally love the audio.



C-171C-171

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

i lol'd

loved it, hilarious..



Pyroscout22Pyroscout22

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Awesome...

This was quite possibly one of the greatest videos I have seen in a long time. The best part about it was the truth to the story. I had my own NES and only I could make it work...quite funny really. Great job.