Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 4, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

edit: Thanks everyone for the amazing comments so far! And also to the NG staff for putting this entry on the front page. If anyone is interested, you can download a 720p HD version of this or one for your iPod over at http://www.shamoozal.com/
episodes.php. Thanks again!

It has been a long time coming, but we finally finished the latest Shamoozal cartoon, GFGames: How to Hook Up the NES. In this short, our very own Jacquo the Rabbit takes us through the steps of connecting the world's most memorable console, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

This project has been sitting on our plate for a long time now, and it feels great to finally have it finished. I can say for a fact that this is our best looking, and best sounding GFGames episode yet. Though ultimately how good it is, well, that's up to you guys to decide. We think you'll enjoy it.

To answer some questions, this short was inspired by the old 40s and 50s Disney Goofy shorts. The idea is take a simple concept, like hooking up a Nintendo, and making it much more complicated and tricky than it should be. The aim here is for more of a visual comedy. Of course, a lot of the ideas shown here are also many of the issues all of us dealt with when growing up during the NES age.

Thanks for reading and watching!

Reviews


NoPerkeleNoPerkele

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Good Ol' Dayz

I own NES, and i should find it.

...and my 2nd. fav game is Contra lol

Oh, and the animation was pretty much perfect



JeremieCompNerdJeremieCompNerd

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Way too funny!

I personally experienced each and EVERY ONE OF THESE PROBLEMS. Which makes this officially one of the funniest things I've ever seen. ^^



littleboyboblittleboybob

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Crazy Awesome

Personally i used a note pad to hold my games down in the NES.



Technofreak234Technofreak234

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

HAHAHA!

I couldent stop laughing , so funny , yea it brought back some memories , i think my friend still has one thou , i rate this 20/10 for being extremly FUNNY!



HarstockHarstock

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Aaaawesome!!

It was Awesome Brought Back some memories, of the problems with the NES lol, anyway 12/10