Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 4, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 4, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

edit: Thanks everyone for the amazing comments so far! And also to the NG staff for putting this entry on the front page. If anyone is interested, you can download a 720p HD version of this or one for your iPod over at http://www.shamoozal.com/
episodes.php. Thanks again!

It has been a long time coming, but we finally finished the latest Shamoozal cartoon, GFGames: How to Hook Up the NES. In this short, our very own Jacquo the Rabbit takes us through the steps of connecting the world's most memorable console, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

This project has been sitting on our plate for a long time now, and it feels great to finally have it finished. I can say for a fact that this is our best looking, and best sounding GFGames episode yet. Though ultimately how good it is, well, that's up to you guys to decide. We think you'll enjoy it.

To answer some questions, this short was inspired by the old 40s and 50s Disney Goofy shorts. The idea is take a simple concept, like hooking up a Nintendo, and making it much more complicated and tricky than it should be. The aim here is for more of a visual comedy. Of course, a lot of the ideas shown here are also many of the issues all of us dealt with when growing up during the NES age.

Thanks for reading and watching!

Reviews


GrOuNdZeRo7777GrOuNdZeRo7777

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 27, 2010

The joy of NES

I'm old enough to remember this consoles and others from it's era and yeah alot of the stuff was pretty much true.

great video.


People find this review helpful!

kriesemc117kriesemc117

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 25, 2010

funny

his game mess up



MyarbroughMyarbrough

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 8, 2010

So funny!

I rate 10 because of this flash movie!



apolonier11apolonier11

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 4, 2010

you have power!

*gets eleticuted* damn!



CthuluzorCthuluzor

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 13, 2010

awesome

Awesome