Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 8:10 PM EDT
  • Review Crew Pick August 4, 2009
  • Daily 2nd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 3rd Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Shamoozal
    Shamoozal From Guitar Hero to Black Friday, Shamoozal's got it covered!

Author Comments

edit: Thanks everyone for the amazing comments so far! And also to the NG staff for putting this entry on the front page. If anyone is interested, you can download a 720p HD version of this or one for your iPod over at http://www.shamoozal.com/
episodes.php. Thanks again!

It has been a long time coming, but we finally finished the latest Shamoozal cartoon, GFGames: How to Hook Up the NES. In this short, our very own Jacquo the Rabbit takes us through the steps of connecting the world's most memorable console, the Nintendo Entertainment System.

This project has been sitting on our plate for a long time now, and it feels great to finally have it finished. I can say for a fact that this is our best looking, and best sounding GFGames episode yet. Though ultimately how good it is, well, that's up to you guys to decide. We think you'll enjoy it.

To answer some questions, this short was inspired by the old 40s and 50s Disney Goofy shorts. The idea is take a simple concept, like hooking up a Nintendo, and making it much more complicated and tricky than it should be. The aim here is for more of a visual comedy. Of course, a lot of the ideas shown here are also many of the issues all of us dealt with when growing up during the NES age.

Thanks for reading and watching!

Reviews


SonicHikcarioSonicHikcario

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 25, 2010

Ah! now i know how to hook upthe NES!

GOOD TO KNOW HOW I DO IT!


People find this review helpful!

falariemfalariem

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 17, 2010

Ah, the joys of setting up an NES!

I remember all of those from back in the day. Great review. 5/5, 10/10. Thanks for the little bit of nostalgia.


People find this review helpful!

nevergamer7nevergamer7

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 7, 2010

Awsome

one of the best flash movies out there


People find this review helpful!

Rasnish99Rasnish99

Rated 5 / 5 stars November 2, 2010

Nice

Ofc thats why my rappit died..


People find this review helpful!

Y2k4everY2k4ever

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 29, 2010

oh god

isn't that the truth, but it was worth it, also i love how you over exaggerated how hard it it, the manuals do make you feel like it would be complex, but the NES was easy to hook up, but getting it to work was the problem.


People find this review helpful!