Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 11:59 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

Important notes:

This movie is graphically intensive, very large, and very long.

I recommend that you go back and watch the previous episodes if you are new to the series.

The Extras Menu now contains a section entitled, "The Multiverse Explained". It provides a solid explanation of how this series works.

Battle anthem is "Ego Bypass Generator" by SYBREED.

-----------------------

Plucked from their own separate dimensions, The Exiles are a group of dimension-hoppers who have taken on the responsibility of ensuring the stability of the Multiverse. From their home within the extradimensional crystal palace known as Panoptichron, the Exiles oversee all of reality.

Gambit, the Acolyte spy responsible for murdering Sonya Blade and setting up the ambush that killed all but two of the Exiles is now on the run. Locked down on Earth 6013-1226, the mutant serial killer comes face-to-face with Jon Talbain, an Exile desperate to avenge the fallen.

Who will be standing when the dust settles? Only one thing is certain: Earth 6013-1226 will never be the same again.

-----------------

This 16.6 MB behemoth is over seventeen minutes long and is the most ambitious project I have ever undertaken. I'd like to thank Lee Drake for providing the original artwork. I'd also like to thank VAC members Rina-chan, Darkwolf, and Shockdingo for their vocal contributions. It was a pleasure working with all of you!

I'd also like to thank Tom Fulp for allowing me to premiere this movie on Newgrounds!

To you, the viewer, I recommend that you get a beverage, sit back, and relax. Just don't expect to stay that way for long! This is guaranteed to put you on the edge of your seat!

R1665

Reviews


sparten338sparten338

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

wtf!

why did he die u should of made him live.well good video the warewolf got his ass woped.



ShatteredhawkShatteredhawk

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Matches with the MK vs. SF Sprite movies.

This is fucking sweet! you have some real talent. You gotta make more we all love it.



theinvasiontheinvasion

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

a pretty awesome movie

fight sequences where pretty awesome. i loved how they dragged other people into the fight and annihilated them. i only have a few problems with this film, the first being sakura. she's a schoolgirl ryu wannabe. she should not be the only one who survives the battle. why not ryu or shawn? i would have even been ok with chung-li, but not sakura. the other thing is the lack of animation during the non-action scenes. i get that its a different style of animation that we typically see on newgrounds, but at least some moving mouths would have been nice.

other than that, it was a pretty awesome film. nice work =D


R1665 responds:

Suffice it to say, the question of who lives and who dies is based on my personal preference, not how popular a character is or how strong or powerful they are "supposed" to be. When one deals in alternate realities as I do, all of that stuff becomes meaningless.

R1665


FoXxRsFoXxRs

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Sweet... but...

I loved it but the ending was kind of meh.



Task-MasterTask-Master

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 5, 2009

Sweet!!!

Ok, i have to admit this was pretty sweet as far as sprite movies go. I like the use of the actual animation at the end, though i kinda wish it wasnt just still shots, and i is sad that Gambit gets owned by Cage at the very end. Though i spose its a good way to end the run until a new plot twist is made?


People find this review helpful!