Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Aug 4, 2009 | 11:59 AM EDT
  • Daily 3rd Place August 4, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Mortal Kombat
    Mortal Kombat These MK parodies are classic, especially the one with OJ! You gotta see these!
  • Street Fighter
    Street Fighter The greatest fighting game of all time!

Author Comments

Important notes:

This movie is graphically intensive, very large, and very long.

I recommend that you go back and watch the previous episodes if you are new to the series.

The Extras Menu now contains a section entitled, "The Multiverse Explained". It provides a solid explanation of how this series works.

Battle anthem is "Ego Bypass Generator" by SYBREED.

-----------------------

Plucked from their own separate dimensions, The Exiles are a group of dimension-hoppers who have taken on the responsibility of ensuring the stability of the Multiverse. From their home within the extradimensional crystal palace known as Panoptichron, the Exiles oversee all of reality.

Gambit, the Acolyte spy responsible for murdering Sonya Blade and setting up the ambush that killed all but two of the Exiles is now on the run. Locked down on Earth 6013-1226, the mutant serial killer comes face-to-face with Jon Talbain, an Exile desperate to avenge the fallen.

Who will be standing when the dust settles? Only one thing is certain: Earth 6013-1226 will never be the same again.

-----------------

This 16.6 MB behemoth is over seventeen minutes long and is the most ambitious project I have ever undertaken. I'd like to thank Lee Drake for providing the original artwork. I'd also like to thank VAC members Rina-chan, Darkwolf, and Shockdingo for their vocal contributions. It was a pleasure working with all of you!

I'd also like to thank Tom Fulp for allowing me to premiere this movie on Newgrounds!

To you, the viewer, I recommend that you get a beverage, sit back, and relax. Just don't expect to stay that way for long! This is guaranteed to put you on the edge of your seat!

R1665

Reviews


DiscoveryOneDiscoveryOne

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Damn...

Usually dont like these sorts of sprite fighting flashes.
But I stayed with it to watch the whole thing, and I have to give you kudos for actually trying to put more of a story in there than other sprite flashes. And with voicework too!
The story is a little dry and a little cliche at times, but it works great. I did think that Remy sounded a little hamy sometimes though



MaterialBladeMaterialBlade

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Hmmm

The action was great, and the story was average enough.
Dialogue is way too campy for me, had to mute it.
Still good though.



JaythelameJaythelame

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

Simply amazing.

The fight scene was very entertaining.
Even more surprising was the storyline was very well thought out.
Simply put, I loved this,
please make more.



CrazyAsianManCrazyAsianMan

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

awsome fighting

the fighting scenes are cool to watch. your drawing skills need some more work though. but still very good.



daniel-tigerdaniel-tiger

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 7, 2009

....Woah O . O

Awwwwsome....
Voice actors, good use of animation, even for a sprite movie...it's pretty clean...and your art is pretty fuckin' sniffly if I do say so myself **gives pursed lips of impressment while clapping lightly, nodding head** Bravo, sir.


People find this review helpful!