Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 31, 2009 | 12:20 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 31, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

Rising out of the trenches and onto the battlefield of Normandy, Warfare 1944 sees the U.S Forces take on the German Wehrmacht.

Play as the U.S Army in the Campaign or Skirmish modes. German campaign is available exclusively to armorgames.com.

Reviews


shades90shades90

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

upgraded to mediocrity

I loved 1917 and this one had a lot of promise, but you kinda wrecked it. Mainly it was the limit of one squad per cover point. That completely destroyed the strategy that made 1917 so much better then all the other linear "strategy" flash games where you just build a stream of troops and send them to their deaths. Even though cover sort of let the player who goes where, it was very limited and at a certain point it was just mg nests with a bunch of riflemen charging over them. Not fun.
I liked the idea of flanking, but it didn't even seem to work. I would have guys above incoming infantry and they didn't shoot. Shooting at flanks should go across all 3 planes, not just to adjacent. (which made the middle lane something I completely avoided.)
I didn't like how you needed an officer to call support, but that was mainly because cover was limited and he was just a waste of space. It would work if you could have multiple squads per cover.

It is just another charge -to-the-death game and I am suprised that you didn't realize that it was the player's ability to control troop movement that made 1917 so damn good.
game is worth 8, but -1 for downgrading the sequel of an awesome game.


People find this review helpful!

Emsad1000000Emsad1000000

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

awesome this game is totally awesome

you have these awesome features and its all just perfect



skadyskady

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

Freakin sweet

If you played and loved warfare 1917, then of course you're going to love this one just as much. there some differences in the gameplay, such as the support oppurtunities, such as mortar, artillery, smoke bombs, etc. are now actually part of the squad members commands, which you control. instead of the assault automatically having the grenades, you have to purchase the upgrade, along with artillery strikes, smoke/gas bombs. a little different than the original, but none the less amazing.



Wolf1993Wolf1993

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

your just sending men to get killed

you can not order you men to take cover whitch results in your men just walking across the battle field to get killed so you have to send more and more men in to a slaughter fest, If you do make a sequel please make sure the men can take cover when orded to, I love war games and learning about the history of wars but this game dosent do it for me and im surpised since i like your game's Con-Artists.



NevermindNevermind

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

Cool :D

If theres a sequel, it should be about Vietnam. I know it doesn't seem like a very ideal enviroment for this kind of game but I'm sure you could make it work.