Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 30, 2009 | 8:13 AM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 30, 2009
  • Weekly 4th Place August 4, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Cuboy
    Cuboy Meet Cuboy, he is the ultimate friend!

Author Comments

A poem from the Edible Castle boys:

Episode 3, Episode 3.
It's a joy to see, Episode 3.
We took two years,
drank lots of beers...

...and yeah well this happened.

Cuboy's latest fashion craze is the circus! MMM baby! And this episode introduces a new main character that will be featuring throughout the series, Cuboy's annoying fellow co-worker: Ranksworth (voiced by the beautiful Joshua Tomar!).

Please check out the website's Cutoys (that's TOY, not BOY) section for a load of print-out, cut-out, chill-out, rock-out Cuboy character TOYS! Totally free, and totally up for getting thrown off tall building (it won't hurt, they're made of paper!!).

Also, join the forums and get ready for the upcoming release of Edible Castle and Cuboy's first ever game: Back to the Cubeture: Episode 1! A point 'n click extravaganza! Here's a little sneak peak to wet your whistle: http://www.ediblecastle.c om/bttc/gamepeek.mov

-Will & Andrew

Reviews


sambammersambammer

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 12, 2009

wow. cuboy had an anger trip.

what was that all about. does he have anger management or something? i mean, it was cool and all, but kind of creepy.


People find this review helpful!

mightyzebramightyzebra

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

A great new cuboy episode! :-)

I was waiting for another Cuboy episode and this was a pretty good one. I didn't like the ugly stuff (leprosy) and the amount of swearing was a bit too much for my liking but I loved the plot and it's great to see the original characters back and very similar to what they were! :-)


People find this review helpful!

haloblade10haloblade10

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 12, 2009

Fun!

I've thoroughly enjoyed your cuboy series, but I have to say this recent episode is a bit lacking when compared to your earlier episodes. I'll go ahead and say your artwork is acceptable considering the highly stylistic approach of the series, but there IS room for improvement.

When I first stumbled across the series I thought the hook would be the artwork, but I soon learned the series' writing would be the one grabbing ahold of my attention. Being a sucker for british comedy, I absolutely loved the series' surreal humor. Ironically, the writing, specifically, the slow pacing of the plot, was what made me flinch.

Not to say the series hasn't improved. I can definitely feel the effort poured into this beloved cartoon but perhaps there was a bit too much effort. I read a review with similar critique and I do believe I'm repeating what most have said, but I do have to implore, once again, to keep the script simple and fresh.

Despite what I've said, the jokes were absolutely hilarious! I laughed at every one of them. Yet, when the cartoon actually tried to make progress with its plot, I couldn't help but stare at the screen trying to prevent my mind from numbing. The dialogue wasn't terribly uninteresting, but I felt as if it didn't have that pizazz that once had me craving for more Cuboy. Hopefully, I've said something useful, and I'd like to hope episode 4 will be closer to perfection.

Cheers!


People find this review helpful!
EdibleCastle responds:

this is a lovely review, thanks! i'm glad you still enjoy the series, but i'm even more glad you can provide useful critique. i think agree about the story- it was mainly an attempt to get the pacing of the cartoon to be snappier and din't really want to lose the surrealism of the old one but i think that HAS happened a wee bit.

anyway we live and learn, and learning we most certainly are doing. hope you keep bearing with us while we see what works and what doesn't. :)


julianLjulianL

Rated 4 / 5 stars May 20, 2012

LOL

they throwed boobiez XD



PsyhPsyh

Rated 4 / 5 stars October 4, 2009

[No Title , Like Everytime]

I like the little effects like changing map and little things like the cloth changing XD


People find this review helpful!