Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2009 | 9:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 28, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #7: Malice in Wonderland

The seventh installment my web series, Pencilmation! In this episode, we find two sheets of paper side by side, each containing a single character. One is ever joyous and carefree while the other, acutely observing the actions of the first, broils with envy. Naturally, antics ensue.

A couple of new things I am experimenting with in this episode. First, the music is just guitar and some percussion (me banging on my desk with pencils). Second, well....my hand is in this one... Just thought I'd try it out. Anyway, let me know what you guys think!!

Reviews


powerwolffpowerwolff

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 28, 2009

Great Stuff!

I think these Pencilmations are great. Each one is enjoyable to watch and they are just longer enough to keep me interested and not get boring. I like the new music, but the hand thing was...different, got used to it, but I think I like it with just the pencil better :)



ErichoEricho

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

Another great entry!

This series is rubbing off on me more and more all the time. It doesn't really have a plot, but it's just meant to be a representation for what it's like to be in an animated world.

What would happen if you were upside down? What would happen if a cow suddenly appeared and then got bigger and was popped? The beauty in these flashes is in the character's reactions to all the silly predicaments they find themselves in.


People find this review helpful!

777overload777overload

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 27, 2009

Features?

The new hand and 2 page feature. Yes interesting. It's always funny to see your cartoons same as this cartoon. Somehow the older ones with the pencils interacting with the cartoon characters seemed slightly more entertaining.
None the less. Good work and always a pleasure to watch what you make.


People find this review helpful!

Kristof1985Kristof1985

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 29, 2009

Very good

great sense of character and space. I felt weird about the hand, but that might be because I am not used to that stuff on newgrounds. the hand is the third character. Well Done!



superuberinsaneausmsuperuberinsaneausm

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 17, 2009

creative

reminded me of spongebob and squidward