Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 27, 2009 | 9:45 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 28, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


  • Pencilmation
    Pencilmation The animated adventures of a small, pencil-drawn man.

Author Comments

Pencilmation #7: Malice in Wonderland

The seventh installment my web series, Pencilmation! In this episode, we find two sheets of paper side by side, each containing a single character. One is ever joyous and carefree while the other, acutely observing the actions of the first, broils with envy. Naturally, antics ensue.

A couple of new things I am experimenting with in this episode. First, the music is just guitar and some percussion (me banging on my desk with pencils). Second, well....my hand is in this one... Just thought I'd try it out. Anyway, let me know what you guys think!!

Reviews


jessileojessileo

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

Now with my hand XD

really good as allways and it made me laugh a lil ... maby you could make a couple of episodes to join together ... i know that this is for all ages but could you make a episode for older peeps aswell my bro is crazy for ya and is ashamed to say so lolz but all over i love it



ASPASP

Rated 4 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

I'm going to take a different direction with this.

I see everyone saying 'I love this just because I love the series'. No one is saying what could make this better.

From what I see, the series is original in it's own and your creativity is very well done, but here are some things you could improve on:

Graphics
You always use the same graphics for each episode. Try upgrading your graphics other than using stick figures with eyeballs and cowboy hats. Even the stroke that you're using is incredibly rough. Try toying with the shape of the brush and set it to 0 smoothness for a much more interesting drawing.

Sounds
The sounds are usually of poor quality or shouldn't be used for the action. I highly suggest getting a new sound source as this one has static at times or is irrelevant.

Personality
The one thing that makes animations great is effort. And from what I can see, you just put in an idea and leave it at that. If one character is doing something such as eating a cake and growing significantly larger, the other character is still staring blankly at the viewer as he has been doing for the last 2 minutes. Always have everyone doing something. Reacting to each other subtly while the other character is doing something wild and attention grabbing. With pencilmation, it has always been one person does something, 30 frame gap then something else happens. Put more effort into it.

I'm going to give this an 8 mostly because you can stick with this for 7 episodes and always having cheesy and childish idea's that make me smile.


People find this review helpful!

threeDthreeD

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 1, 2009

yep

awesome as always. :D



moleman1000moleman1000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

awesom

i lov the pancilmation series and this one was great nice work



bioman3warsbioman3wars

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

luv ur series

i hope for another pencilmation from ur series=) always great and origninal!