Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 25, 2009 | 1:30 PM EDT
  • Weekly Users' Choice July 28, 2009
  • Daily Feature July 25, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

THX for the Daily Feature and Weekly Users' Choice guys, you made it possible :D
And thanks for the front page :B

Use the "dim light" button for the cinema effect :B and make it wider if your computer ain't slow, the original definition is 1280x720 pixels) btw the language is RUSSIAN*
---> There's a secret button in the 1-st frame, which will get you to the menu :P

This is the biggest and longest of my works yet, so grab a popcorn and prepare yourself to watch it for quite a long time (9:45)

Hope you'll enjoy it.

p.s.
Thanks Tomamoto for recomending the Samson C03U mic ;)
Sorry Adam for bugging you :B

THANK YOU ALL WHO REVIEWED (AND DIDN'T GIVE ME A 0)
I wanted to reply to each of you, but there's just to many of you guys out there, so sorry :B

Reviews


OsukaOsuka

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

wow

i liked your previus movies, but this is a masterpiece, i like the stpry developing, the angles, the use of the color, all

this deserves a 100/10


Nightwayfarer responds:

oh, that's too much, thanks x)


eyenoteyenot

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Missing: 1 Moral

The animation is good, and all the visual effects are good, except it was really annoying the way everybody looked like they all live on a boat or submarine. Why is the camera constantly jerking around, and why are the people jerking around with it? Is it meant as a distraction?

I hated the soundtrack. I can't stand the various forms of rock that have come with the last ten years. It's a bunch of people who are too young to have mature vocal cords, mature philosophies, mature habits, mature personalities, or mature vocabularies, whining and spewing a lot of third-rate, semi-regurgitated poeticism. And they can't even compose decent music, either, so I can't even understand why the adolescent crowd gives it such a listen, even if they can relate to being underdeveloped and ineffectual.

The story is ready-made for Alcoholics Anonymous or a teenage religious programme. It's the stuff that afterschool specials and public service announcements are made of. Granted, it's a great thing when a person who feels enslaved by their excesses manages to somehow break free and live a better life. But the entire bipolar episode of the main character bears no resemblance to rational thought, from the beginning to the end. The maxims at the end of the animation are as halfbaked as the lyrics to the music we're treated to.

Except it's so heartless that it really can't be taken all that seriously, and so the lighter qualities are allowed to rise and entertain the viewer. It's absurd, it's campy, and it's irreverent. The story deals with issues that many people can relate to and I'm sure some people will develope and instant kinship with the character.


People find this review helpful!
Nightwayfarer responds:

well... I usually respect others and their point of view, and this is no exception.
The things you've said are fair (I couldn't understand all of them though) so.. that's all I can say, my english isn't as good as yours :)


LizzardisLizzardis

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Superb!

~~~Good Points~~~
~ The animation was amazing
~ The storyline was brilliant
~ The whole message behind the animation was very well done
~ The music you chose was excellent
~ The scenes of the flash went together perfectly
~ Loved the little bits of humour you added in there.
~ I loved it how you took into account us English and put in subtitles

~~~Bad Points~~~
~ N/A

~~~Improvements~~~
~ N/A

~~~Other Comments~~~
~ I love your flash animations and this one was no exception!
~ You must have worked hard on this and may I just say, the outcome was just amazing!

~~~Overall~~~
~ I'm voting 5 and giving you 10/10 stars!

Well Done Nightwayfarer, keep up the good work!

Lizzardis


Nightwayfarer responds:

I did work hard! How did you know that!? ^^
thx for the review


FoX66FoX66

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Barvo.

That's all I can say to this flash. Bravo.
I may have spent 10 minutes of my life watching this, but it was well wasted.


Nightwayfarer responds:

barvo :B


b00mb00m

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Nicely done!

Very nicely done. Your work paid off on this one.

The animations were good, bit rough at certain spots, but that's 'cause of the size limit. It was funny and sometimes random, which is a good thing in my book. Wasn't expecting the language, but hell, at least you were smart enough to put subtitles. I see that you have the skill to perfect and/or continue this work. You can most certainly make a squeal to this. And I hope you do!

5/5


Nightwayfarer responds:

well, there won't be a sequel, just another episode about the main character ;)