Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 22, 2009 | 6:01 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 22, 2009
  • Weekly 5th Place July 28, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

21 NEW missions: Defend, Repair, Mine, Survive and Kick ass!

4 Levels of difficulty to select from.

Follow the 2 quick tutorial levels if this is your first time.

Reviews


wayn007wayn007

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 30, 2009

i wish it as longer

i love it, it is simpel, fun and lots of other stuf but if it was longer and more diverce i would give it a 10



diwolfdiwolf

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 30, 2009

Excellent

Excellent game !!!



KhannKhann

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Nice.

I really like this game. I'd like to see some new structures if you add another sequel tho ;-)

To the players:

I did ran some tests, and did some maths. Here are the more interresting facts, mostly about energy management.

Solar stations: lvl 2 solar stations are more efficient than lvl 1 and 3. They provide 233 energy per minute (epm) for 400 minerals (m) instead of 100epm for 200m (lvl 1) and 333epm for 600m (lvl 3).

Mineral miners: Lvl 1 and 2 both need 25 energy per minute. That's a hidden cost around 45 minerals (1/9 of a lvl 2 solar station) ... Taking this into acount, a lvl 2 miner is almost 20% more efficient than a lvl 1. As you might have guessed, a solar station lvl 2 is enough to support 9 miners, and you probably won't have much more of them (if they are lvl 2 that is).

Pulsars: When fighting non stop, a lvl 1 needs 70 energy per minute (epm), a lvl 2 needs 200epm, a lvl 3 needs 400epm. To put it another way, one solar station lvl 2 is enough to run 3 of those pulsars at lvl 1, only 1 at lvl 2 and you'll need 2 of those stations to run a lvl 3. Think carefully before upgrading.

THEL: Lvl 1 are really weak, you shouldn't build one if you can't afford the upgrade to lvl 2 quickly after. The upgrade to lvl 3 is worth it too but not as vital. One solar station lvl 2 is enough for a lvl 3 THEL when fighting waves. It gets more expensive against mother ships or other things with lot of HPs, but since your pulsar will most likely be out of range during those fights you shouldn't need additional stations.

Missile Launcher: Each missile cost 5 minerals, all the version have a 10s cooldown, 400 minerals (m) for 1 missile every shot, 900m for 2 and 1900m for 4. Damages increase with level too. Lvl 1 are more efficient against waves while lvl 3 are more efficient against huge ships (only small differences tho).

Conclusion: If you didn't know yet, you can build/upgrade when the game is paused. Doing so and using the above figures you should easly be able to make sure you have enough solar stations. Also, don't forget that to upgrade or build something costs a lot of energy ... Try not to build too many structures at a same time, especialy when fighting.

Khann


People find this review helpful!

Darren1337Darren1337

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

Memorable

I love it. The most amazing part is you managed to fit all that into a 15.7kb file. O_O


People find this review helpful!

simbriansimbrian

Rated 4 / 5 stars July 29, 2009

slightly disappointing sequel

Well it's a fun game. Great strategy/defense combo. Simplistic graphics do the job fine by me.

I was really hoping for some new buildings/weapons in this version though. It's just the same stuff all the way through. And the same strategy works for most of the levels too, making it pretty boring after a while.

The missions were fun, especially the boss at the end. Protecting the ship was a major pain but I suppose every once in a while you have to have an annoying mission.

I didn't notice a huge difference between difficulty levels. I did the same setup in different difficulties and I still won.

There should be at least 10 seconds at the beginning of each level to get your setup started. It's not cool when you have fast enemies starting right away.

Still, I enjoy it. Could be better but as it is it's still a lot better than many other game.

If you are planning on making another and would like some ideas for more buildings and such then let me know and i'll gladly provide some ideas.


People find this review helpful!