Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2009 | 2:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cinematic point and click thriller.

Derived from latin "The pit/abyss" Vorago takes place in a small town off the interstate stumbled upon by a couple under most unfortunate circumstances. After the tragic loss of their daughter, Ira and Jonathan find themselves in a car accident with no direction. When the couple reach the nearest town, a loud warning siren sounds off as a mysterious fog covers the atmosphere.

Yes I love Stephen King's "the Mist". A lot of inspiration from that movie came about the development of the game. And the background artist inspired by "silent hill". So please try to enjoy the game. The bible is a reference to tell this story, and by no means to pose a "hidden" message or threat to the individual player.

Controls:
Use Mouse to view certain portions of the area. The mouse icon will change in finding a clue, item, or object. Use Space bar to open inventory to use and combine items.

Update: Thank you so much newgrounds for all the great comments and Tom & Wade for front page! I have read most of them and I really appreciate your point of views and open minded attitude to the concept! Thank you again!

Reviews


TheDuster93TheDuster93

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 30, 2012

Awesome, this is and incredible game i played it like 3 years ago, and i finally found all over again, i remeber playing it non stop took me forever to beat it xD cool game bro!



Elijah2200Elijah2200

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 16, 2012

This is a really good game. It seems much better now than when I played it at 10 (I'm pretty sure the game hasn't changed though). But the prank video's pretty hard to catch at the end.



GamesFreak97GamesFreak97

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 7, 2012

Epic game.Faved Hard!



SoulRemnantSoulRemnant

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

this game is seriously epic. you are one of the best animators I have ever seen. Its things like this and people like you that make me want to animate. I am a christian and have tried to imagine the end time creatures a few times. It is sad, but such a good story. Such hopelessness that can only end in happiness for those who believe. Religious crazies like that get on my nerves, they do not have the love of God.

The game in itself. There were a few parts I never would have gotten if not for the walk through. It may be a good idea to give hints at the not-so-obvious steps. The music was great. Overall idea for the game hits right at home for me.

Keep up the great work!



jennieg123jennieg123

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars August 31, 2012

this game was one of the best point&click games i've probably ever played. the only downside was the shotgun mini game, it was really hard.