Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 21, 2009 | 2:11 AM EDT
  • Daily 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Author Comments

A cinematic point and click thriller.

Derived from latin "The pit/abyss" Vorago takes place in a small town off the interstate stumbled upon by a couple under most unfortunate circumstances. After the tragic loss of their daughter, Ira and Jonathan find themselves in a car accident with no direction. When the couple reach the nearest town, a loud warning siren sounds off as a mysterious fog covers the atmosphere.

Yes I love Stephen King's "the Mist". A lot of inspiration from that movie came about the development of the game. And the background artist inspired by "silent hill". So please try to enjoy the game. The bible is a reference to tell this story, and by no means to pose a "hidden" message or threat to the individual player.

Controls:
Use Mouse to view certain portions of the area. The mouse icon will change in finding a clue, item, or object. Use Space bar to open inventory to use and combine items.

Update: Thank you so much newgrounds for all the great comments and Tom & Wade for front page! I have read most of them and I really appreciate your point of views and open minded attitude to the concept! Thank you again!

Reviews


sorius555sorius555

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Amazing!

WOW! Great game! I can see where "The Mist" Gave you your inspiration. I also love how you used the bible for the story line of this game. It was amazing and I was hooked as I started to play. Also loved the inclusion of small mini games in a point and click adventure to keep things fresh. Loved your other games by the way and will keep playing them. Keep up the great work!



S0nofKryptonS0nofKrypton

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Freakin' Incredible!

Usually I bypass flash games but this one enthralled me.....for hours on end i might add. lol. I tried so hard not to look at the walkthrough but at some parts my brain just simply reached it's limit. speaking of which, if i have one gripe, it's that some of your clues were a little too hidden. (i.e. the photo and the hairpin) but other than that great job, great animation, great story, and overall great game. keep it up.



UntoldEdman01UntoldEdman01

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

wow

i am utterly speechless, completely without any words, i cried at the end, and than, i realized that there is a total possibility of this happening, i will so lock my house with metal windows and doors, fix my walls, and wait for apocalypse, that just scared the S#!@ outta me, hope to see a sequel



GVZNABRUTOGVZNABRUTO

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

yeeey My First Escape or game...finished!!!

thts rigth men in the other games i played like this i get bored befored finish it an i finishe without walkthroug but it took me a long time (Really a long one ¬¬) pretty good , good drawibgs goos voices good trama exelent game keep it going n_n



killerpop89killerpop89

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

Bravo Best Escape Game Yet

It had a very good storyline to it. It had very good intense moments to it. It was a long game. Everything you had to do right or you would have messed up. Love the voices goes great with the characters. I give 9/10 because first best escape storyline, also that it has a very good relevant's to it. It captcha's the good intense feeling of what is going to happen next. I feel like every moment you pick what should and well happen next and it fit the program that appealed to the viewers eye. Which is a good for the rating and comment to the flash game. I think I say this for everyone good job on the game and, we hope you do better with the sequel. Also might I add could add more characters to the mood of the appeal so we could experience a whole new reality to the new age of the escape games. If you could make it more 3D look to it but, if you cant still we all can look for the new coming up flash game. Now you could also leave out a note to tell people on what they want in the new sequel to the escape of the game. I am just mind frozen to just see what going to happen next. I hope that i could be of any of help to you and the gamer community for the new flash escape series that well come out through Patrick him self. Also I like to say something about the game before we post this well this part does not come from but, it come from wiki it self The basic gameplay mechanism of having the player trapped in a single location dates back at least to John Wilson's 1988. Now I want to quote on that well that great that you are taking mind to the old century dark scary games which we all love well thank for you time guys.

4.8/5

9.8/10


People find this review helpful!