Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


FrankieRoxxFrankieRoxx

Rated 5 / 5 stars March 11, 2010

Kewl!

This game is mint I love it the animation is ace but you should make it more adventury and not just collect stuff but its cool when you find them secret dens in the walls :) Good game


People find this review helpful!

polympolym

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 24, 2009

very cool

the only thing tiresome about the game was probably the exploration element. several times i found myself quitting the game, replaying it (it has high replay value) and doing everything in sequence, avoiding my mistakes, but it was all of the same until i memorized everything and it became simply endurance to finish it all through.

in other words you found yourself either exploring every crook and nanny, or just blindly wandering around until you completed the game. perhaps it needs to be slightly more linear, or at least, sub objectives or goals that will help you guide yourself through the game instead of a big world with one simple objective.

i didn't analyze the game deeply, i like the design, the animation, and exploring (when it didn't become tiresome backtracking)


People find this review helpful!

TheRebellionTheRebellion

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 11, 2009

Cool

Everything is awesome the graphics the storyline everything theres nothing in need of improvement oh and also the boss scared the crud outta me it was really unexpected haha.



KlaineksKlaineks

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Perfect performance

You know , it's way good and animation looks like from some of disney movies :D , but it's even better also some of players will say thats lovely , anyway , like controls you've chosen because it's simple and easy controlable fox . Sound and atmosphere makes a bit mysterious , but only a bit mysteriuos game ; ) . So , everything looks fine but there's only one thing I should say , make something more unhackneyed , I mean original, your game are well performancive and happy also glad to play , but it's plain a bit ,I mean , I know not in every game is playable character fox , but going araund and colecting something , dude , I would go to play World of Warcraft for that : D . Anyway , most that kind of games are very disapointing for flash gamer as me but this one isn't . Hope you will make sequel...
Congradulations with another good (even better then others) game
Proudly - Klaineks .
Cheers !


People find this review helpful!

LeDrewxCoreLeDrewxCore

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Great game

The visuals and music were awesome. The boss battle was surprising, I love the secrets. 3 of my medals I got didn't work though.


Kajenx responds:

Hmm, for some of them if you hit continue they'll pop up again if the server didn't record them. See if that helps.