Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


sammyboy313sammyboy313

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 26, 2009

Gets boring after a while...

I really like the concept but its too confusing and that makes it lame after 10 min...



MoMoShimmy69MoMoShimmy69

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 6, 2009

Glitchin and Bitchin

I liked it until the end.
I got all five FairyFlys and when i touched the rock it said i need 5 more and the snake was nowhere in sight
Also if i even touched the giant snakes tail i lost all my fairyflys.
SO after wasting 10minutes on THAT i gave up. THE END



SoldoradoSoldorado

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

BOOORIING!

Great music, incredibly big and sort of complex scenario, and very well done game overall, but playing it is very very boring.... It got interesting til you get to the "boss" but then you need like one more fairy and the goddamn thing eats them all in one fuckbite... It's frustrating... I'm not complaining about the difficulty though... I like challenges, but getting all the mushrooms and trying to kill all the monsters is a stressful shitload of boring work :S



PlebbiPlebbi

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

I liked it but i hope you read this

The game was just fantastic i just loved the fantasy world but you REALLY need a quality change button since you dont allow right clicking and choosing quality you need like Q to change quality or somekind of button because my work computer wasnt handling the game well, you need quite the big processor to process the game smoothly, it gets boring after a while though because to teleport you need sooooooo many fireflies and open sooooo many runes... it needs more alterations although the game engine is amazing, you should be really proud of this game and you should spread it around the web and enjoy your :) revenue from it


People find this review helpful!

BramRBramR

Rated 3 / 5 stars July 19, 2009

Quite boring.

I liked how the game looked, but it was pretty much doing the same boring thing over and over. The dam runestones just kept coming, there weren't even any enemies except those slug who you could easily jump over.

Then again i just lit 7 runestones and quit, i have no idea what comes after that