Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


Greenbottle48Greenbottle48

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

Enchanting game!

I thank you from the bottom of my heart for giving me this enchanting experience. A game can be art too.


People find this review helpful!

mrdillusmrdillus

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

brilliant!

looks great and the movement is effortless, really relaxing.
many side-tracks so the progression doesn't feel overly linear.

low point of the game for me was realising about half way through that 'activating the stones' was actually the main centre of the game and not just the first objective of many i was looking forward to!

would love to see a sequel, great job!


People find this review helpful!

ToxikMonkeyToxikMonkey

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

THE best game

This gam should be out on consoles!


People find this review helpful!

augiuxaugiux

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

awesome game

the game is awesome i liked everything graphics gameplay everything and the boss battle is easy when you remember the patern where he goes and how he goes so i give it 10/10



RickyBarbosaRickyBarbosa

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 22, 2009

Great.

I rarely give out 10's but this game kept me entertained, made me jump a few times (trying to save fairyflies) and the ending was quick to figure out and if it was considered hard I think that's good a nice twist cause when the music changed I knew business was about to pop off.