Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


EirhEirh

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 19, 2009

Boss is easy

You just need to know that the Boss don't goes the same way to times. So if you always go to the level he was before, you shouldn't have problems with him stealing your fairies.

Great game anyways.


People find this review helpful!

aaa242aaa242

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

hers hpw you beat him

its maoth open top math clos ton top
open moth on botem closed moth on botem thats the pattern



yoshi999yoshi999

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 5, 2012

COOL ALL MEH 5 RATE BELONGS TO DIS!!!!!!!!


People find this review helpful!

SirisianSirisian

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Awesome

I loved the artwork and the exploration. The flying thing was a cool power-up.


People find this review helpful!

hijaruhijaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Amazing

I made an account just to give a review on this. One of the best games i've played. The controls are just fantastic to say the least, I was enjoying hopping around so much I forgot what I had to do as an awesome fox. The little adds in this game are very nice; the wings, kill darklings after you unlocked a teleport stone.
You could've explained some stuff in the beginning as a little extra to the story about the monsters and such, but I enjoyed finding this out by myself. So that's not bad a bad thing, but it's just an "Oh-you-also-could've-done-that-thing ". The boss was a little hard for me in the beginning (rentally metarded) but after a while I got the hang of it. Enough challenge, and it didn't get boring.
A really nice style, with a good feel to it. Graphics are awesome, and I love you for making this game.


People find this review helpful!
Kajenx responds:

Thanks! I'm glad I inspired you to sign up! :D