Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


BusenitzBusenitz

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 2, 2009

One of the best!

I think this is probably one of the best games of newgrounds, i like the fact you can't lose life when you make a big jump or missed a platform.
I wanted to play further, to collect the rest of the mushrooms, but I wasn't able to do that anymore, but for the rest this is a fun game, good job man!

This game is real cool!



VenomyzVenomyz

Rated 5 / 5 stars June 6, 2010

ADventure filled

Really fdun game, the hills seem almost never ending



ForestGump34ForestGump34

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 29, 2009

Dont know why I didnt write a review earlier

I love this game. Everything about it is calming and nice. The art style of this game is superb. I want to see more games like this on Newgrounds. Keep it up


People find this review helpful!

UnbridledChaosUnbridledChaos

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

great game!

ppl are having trouble with the boss? i was having trouble figuring out if he actually did anything. i mean what did he do? eat your faries? he never touched me.


Kajenx responds:

Haha, well brag why doncha? :P


NinaTheKitsuneNinaTheKitsune

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 9, 2010

Beautiful

William and Sly is a very beautifly made game. The animation is very smooth and very consistant, the gameplay is very well done and the story, what little there might be in this game, is very well thought out and very well planed.

The art and the music is what got me hooked on it the instant i began to play it. The detail in all of the work in this game make things very easy on the eyes as you play. The music is both soothing and a tad bit sinister to leave to the listener that there is something mysterious about, something that you must figure out in the quiet forest.

All and all, a very good game.


People find this review helpful!