Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


Quake0099Quake0099

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Epic

The game world is massive.
I have never seen something like this in a flash game



christykitsune1christykitsune1

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

Stunning!

As an avid fox lover it's great to seem a game like this. The graphics, the sounds and the controls are absolutely amazing, this game is absolutely adorable, i cannot get enough of it, please, please make more william and sly. This game is lovely it brought me to a few tears. Please keep up the lovely work. I must know when you make more.


People find this review helpful!

CastleInTheSkyCastleInTheSky

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 20, 2009

Awesome

its a cute and really awesome game.
I love it.
Its really hard for me to get the third level though.I don't remember how to get it now again.
Anyways I love this game alot~~~



LittleKirbyFan09LittleKirbyFan09

Rated 5 / 5 stars December 29, 2011

Purple Four Swords Link from camp:FABUUULOOOOOUUUS

It's awesome! it..was...EPIC!!!!!well beautifully epicly awesomely..........uhhh....FUN!!!i liked da graphics and the guy i think william is nice cause he calls the fox i think is sly buddy and that shows 91347 (tried to do "great" wid numbers) relationship between the 2. the boss i didnt get at first but when i found out that fairyflys were in the storage i found out what 2 do. oh and wen you need fairyflys teleport to house or anywhere where there are no enemies and move around and fairyflys might pop out.they come randomly where the screen cant see. its a useful technique hope it helps :D



NaughtynickNaughtynick

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2009

Awesome

Its laggy 4 u cuz u dont have flash. Its perfect for me. Its graceful and smooth