Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


ClickerMcCooCooClickerMcCooCoo

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 25, 2009

Very Cool............

Nice graphics



hirakaruhirakaru

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 27, 2009

Oh wow

Ok so I didn't want to play this but after seeing it up for 3 day's I was tempted. Its actually a fun game Its pretty cool how you don't have a health bar. So its really hard to loose haha. I did notice the fairyfly's respone after a bit and that was pretty cool. Great game for sure.



frogcannonfrogcannon

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Played a bit, loved it.

The controls feel great, animations are smooth, backgrounds impressive. It reminds me of knytt stories, which is definitely a good thing.



kadda67kadda67

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 18, 2009

Glitch found

I pressed some key (maybe space) and suddenly i returned to the main menu. Then I clicked continue and the fox respawned at the left top of the map.
I walked left ( am i stupid) and fell off the whole map. He is falling all the time. So i have to restart the whole game.

Anyway, this game is cool.


Kajenx responds:

WHAT?! That sounds really crazy...

---

I tried some stuff and figured it out. That's a pretty crazy bug. You managed to hit some combination of tab and enter. What were you doing?! LOL, anyway I'll upload a fixed version.


ChinchillazillaChinchillazilla

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 31, 2009

I loved it.

I was really frustrated with the boss, but eventually figured it out. The only thing I'd really like to be different is the fact that if you miss a darkling when you activate a rune, you can never get it and have to start over.

I'd also like a sequel. :D


People find this review helpful!