Support NATA 2014

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


gamergalzruleegamergalzrulee

Rated 5 / 5 stars January 14, 2012

amazing game

this is truly one of the most beautiful flash games i've ever played... i loved it :D the premise was really interesting and fun



HollowsongHollowsong

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Amazing.

Something about this game was really peaceful. I never stopped to just look at a 2d game before and admire it. The quiet thunder, the rain, the endless trees in the backround... I don't know... it just felt 'good'. Such a simple concept and yet I never got bored. There was always just enough to make you get to the next rune. Thumbs up for the fluidity of the fox. I never once got frustrated over jump timing or anything like that. 10 Earned all the way.


People find this review helpful!

cardboardwalkcardboardwalk

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 14, 2010

Brilliant

Its very calming and relaxing. Not too much going on, but this doesn't change the fact that its designed well, nice animation, and interesting ideas.



ImageryOfWordsImageryOfWords

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 21, 2009

I likes, alots

As a game designer I have to say, this is truely good.

You knew what your core game mechanic was, and stuck to it the whole way through. Though I never really went to any of the secret areas, the core game itself was enjoyable and fun.
It is hard to captivate much of an audience now adays with side scrolling games, but you seem to have a knack for makeing ones that are both intreging and leave the audience begging for more.

Kudos, Kudos!
ImageryOfWords



rahfarahfa

Rated 5 / 5 stars August 3, 2009

absolutely amazing

that's the kind of quality flash newgrounds need. luckily, there are really great artists such as you to make it.

the game may be repetitive if you don't appreciate the whole stuff (like the graphics) or if you don't know how to do everything. but after you get the thing, everything goes beautifully, like trying to get all the medals. and besides the medals, the game is relaxing and peaceful, but also challenging.

i'm really looking forward to your future submissions.


People find this review helpful!