Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


artistofargothartistofargoth

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars September 24, 2013

It's a good but frustrating game.



CheeseYoshiCheeseYoshi

Rated 4 / 5 stars September 21, 2013

It's a pretty little game, and very relaxing to play. but there are a couple of things that annoy me. One thing is that if you want to get %100, getting all of the darklings is frustrating because you only have a limited number of chances to kill them all, since there's a limited amount of runestones. Also, when running through hidden caves you can see Sly through cracks between the textures.


Kajenx responds:

The cracks only seem to be a problem on newgrounds. I'm not really sure why they're there...


AwesomeSolderAwesomeSolder

Rated 5 / 5 stars September 9, 2013

it is a good game,but i can't jump on the cliff near house help needed!



shadowheart068shadowheart068

Rated 3 / 5 stars September 7, 2013

lots of plot holes: how did the guy get the fox, does anyone know what the final boss even was, why is it that the only living things are elfs or should I say an elf, a fox, gnomes (which by the way never appear in this game), monsters, and a fox, a single fox that eats MUSHROOMS, I'm no biologist but I'm smart enough to know that foxes dont eat mushrooms. One more thing did anything else live before them because there are a LOT of ruins! So if there is ever a sequel I hope it answers my MANY, MANY questions. Other than that, good job, there are medals, bonus quests, and LOTS to do while your searching for those portal things.


Kajenx responds:

Foxes actually will eat mushrooms! They're omnivores, and they're known to enjoy fruits, grasses, nuts, mushrooms, insects, and critters smaller than them. XD

It's funny you point out the fox eating mushrooms as being unrealistic, and not magical teleporting runestones and exploding glowbugs.


Partyrock2211Partyrock2211

Rated 3 / 5 stars August 23, 2013

emotional..................a little


Kajenx responds:

lolwut?