Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


Maffia7Maffia7

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

this goes directly in my favorite list

I didn't found just one bad bit... no bugs, not too hard, not too short, not too long, smooth gameplay, nice terrain and backgrounds and perfect sound adding all the time.

All my 5 are belong to this!

It's one of the nicest games I ever saw at NG
+ I like foxes XD

keep it up, maybe just make a second part or more.


People find this review helpful!

Rayman2000Rayman2000

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Excellence.

Great job, everything ran smoothly and the animation was professional quality.

The ambient music fit the atmosphere well, well done. :)



firefighter2526firefighter2526

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

great

great man keep up the good work


People find this review helpful!

HollowsongHollowsong

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Amazing.

Something about this game was really peaceful. I never stopped to just look at a 2d game before and admire it. The quiet thunder, the rain, the endless trees in the backround... I don't know... it just felt 'good'. Such a simple concept and yet I never got bored. There was always just enough to make you get to the next rune. Thumbs up for the fluidity of the fox. I never once got frustrated over jump timing or anything like that. 10 Earned all the way.


People find this review helpful!

ulgroktheorculgroktheorc

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Best adventure game i played in years!

This is an amazing great game!