Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


gabbousgabbous

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

mmmmmm yahhh!!

i's a very good game, maybe a litle static, and in my opinion there a bad interaction with monsters (a little bit unuseful), I stopped playd aftr 13 minutes with the giant serpent,,,,,,,,,grrrrrrhhghghghhg***_
_***).

very good!!



lingchinpingandfranklingchinpingandfrank

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

insane game

the graphics were great the gameplay was amazing that thing with snake cloud things was hard finally beat it


People find this review helpful!

MisraDFoxMisraDFox

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

I want more

I love this game it beautiful, the music is lovely. I was having a really bad day til i played your game thanks, change nothing add more.


People find this review helpful!

AerodinAerodin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Great game!

However, through the whole game, there was one thing that bothered me a lot.
The boss, was WAY too hard. I'm still batteling it as i'm writing this comment. Its annoying and unpredictable.
A couple of things you could've done to make it easier:
-Let the view zoom out, so that you can actually see where the boss is comming from.
-Develope a way that will defend you from the boss, instead of dodging it.
-Make the boss smaller.
-Make a pattern in the boss movements. For example: Down, middle, up, up, middle,down.
One question, why does the boss look like the crocodile from donkey-kong?
So yeah, Next to the boss, well done on the game, simple yet fun to play.



142201142201

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Well done

Great artwork, great story. The boss pissed me off!
I am wondering: is the music supposed to be intermittent like that. I don't think it should be, it's good music. Also, why are the birds singing, even though it's raining?
Very relaxing (except for the end)