Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


GoronWarriorGoronWarrior

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Wonderful!

I really enjoyed the game, exploring the various platforms with my nimble fox sly. The graphics are great, and you some how manage to transform something as simple as running around into a fun activity. the addition of the wings made things even cooler.

the only problem i have with this game is the "boss battle" at the very last rune. the fairyflies take a while to respawn, the boss is very fast and takes up most of the area. I do love a challenge, but activating the last rune was about as much fun as slamming my hand in the door.
That is my only complaint and otherwise I would say you made yourself a truly creative and wonderful game!


People find this review helpful!

MoOn-BaByMoOn-BaBy

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

LOL

The last part scared the hell out of me, but I like this game and for the most part, it is very soothing


People find this review helpful!

UploaderXUploaderX

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Great game of life

This game was a great game, It seemed beautiful at some places, and the graphics were just right, the zooming out option did make the view awesome unlikely of other games.

I hope there will be a sequel of this dramatic lovely game sequence.



aishi16aishi16

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

A lil bit too hard..

the boss fight at the end is hardly unbeatable,it moves fast but our main hero moves pretty slow...



gabbousgabbous

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

mmmmmm yahhh!!

i's a very good game, maybe a litle static, and in my opinion there a bad interaction with monsters (a little bit unuseful), I stopped playd aftr 13 minutes with the giant serpent,,,,,,,,,grrrrrrhhghghghhg***_
_***).

very good!!