Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


AerodinAerodin

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Great game!

However, through the whole game, there was one thing that bothered me a lot.
The boss, was WAY too hard. I'm still batteling it as i'm writing this comment. Its annoying and unpredictable.
A couple of things you could've done to make it easier:
-Let the view zoom out, so that you can actually see where the boss is comming from.
-Develope a way that will defend you from the boss, instead of dodging it.
-Make the boss smaller.
-Make a pattern in the boss movements. For example: Down, middle, up, up, middle,down.
One question, why does the boss look like the crocodile from donkey-kong?
So yeah, Next to the boss, well done on the game, simple yet fun to play.



142201142201

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Well done

Great artwork, great story. The boss pissed me off!
I am wondering: is the music supposed to be intermittent like that. I don't think it should be, it's good music. Also, why are the birds singing, even though it's raining?
Very relaxing (except for the end)



caveman16caveman16

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

yop notch

im not going to spend the time to say how the graphics and the sounds were perfect because as i have been reading, everyone else has already made that point. one thing though is the amount of complaining about the final boss. its actually way to easy to beat. it is not in the least bit hard, in fact when i first wandered through into storage and the boss popped up i was surprised at first but then i literaly just ran circles around the room going up and down till i collected the five, and not once di9d the snake hit me or take my faries away. in fact the only thing the represented the slightest bit of a challenge was that i had to wait for fearies to spawn but overall the boss's difficulty needs to be pumped up way more. like make him cross the screen at extreem speeds or something so you have to make sure your out of his way before he strikes or its garunteed hit on you. as for the rest, finding all the keys and mushrooms presented a much more difficult challenge wich took a good while to complete. and for that you get two thumbs up. my only real suggetion for future projects is make any boss encounters much much harder.



zestyzanderzestyzander

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

COOL game!

great game!fun but im not sure what shift did? was it a combat thingie?
cool music, kinda reminded me of zelda #1



shrinkledshrinkled

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

very good

Fun and cute. Collecting only mushrooms got a bit tiring. The world is HUGE!!