Be a Supporter!

Credits & Info

Uploaded
Jul 17, 2009 | 3:03 PM EDT
  • Daily Feature July 17, 2009
  • Weekly 2nd Place July 21, 2009

Related Stuff

If you liked this, check these out!


Plenty more like this here!


Medals

Log in to save your medals! Don't have an account? Create one for free!

Flight 5 Points Find the wings.
Weather Mage 5 Points Turn off the rain.
Dominus Lux 10 Points Slay five darklings.
Deviation 25 Points Unlock all boxes and switches.
Resolution 25 Points Complete the game.
Sensitive Nose 50 Points Find all of the mushrooms.
Sly Fox 100 Points Earn more than 35,000 points.

Author Comments

This is probably my best game to date. I wanted to make something more accessible, as most of my flash games have been too complicated for my family to play. :3

I really hope you guys enjoy it, I think it's the most effort I've put in to anything. A big thanks to everyone who helped me test, and Tom and NG for the sponsorship!

As always, leave a comment! I love reading them.

EDIT: The game has version detection, but YOU NEED FLASH 10 to play it. If you have trouble loading the game, please send me a PM with the details.

EDIT: Because nearly everyone is saying they can't figure out the boss's pattern, I've made a slight change that should make it more obvious. Once the game update is approved I'll let you guys know and you can try again with the new pattern. *Alright it's up now*

********** FOR ANYONE WITH LOADING PROBLEMS**********
If you're getting a black screen after the Newgrounds and Particlasm screens this applies to you. This might also help with the loading bar freezing. This was posted by a Kongregate user (thanks Knork):

"If the game does not load past the ads make sure that ngads.com and ads.newgrounds.com are not being blocked in your hosts file. Which is located under C:\WINDOWS\system32\drive rs\etc
If they are, uncheck the "Read-only" attribute and edit out those two lines."

If this works for you let me know.

Reviews


Jebes909090Jebes909090

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

A beautiful game.

One of those rare gems you find on this site. The graphics, soothing melody(which reminds me of the music in fable when you open one of the secret doors) and WIDE open play field, are just all done perfectly.

The boss is very, very frustrating until you figure out its pattern. It took me a good 10+ minutes to get it down. Try this;

1)Stand on the platform just above the runestone.
2)as the boss passes with its mouth open, jump to the very bottom of the pit then jump back up to the same platform.
3)It will now pass under you for its next pass.
4)The pass after that it will be on the same level as you, so drop down to the bottom of the pit.
5)Climb back up to the same platform again and rinse and repeat.

Note: If a fairy appears on the top platform you are on your own. Try to keep that same pattern going and you should be able to beat it. When it passes with its mouth closed it can't hurt you, but indicates what side it will attack from next. Most of the fairies will appear on the mid level to the bottom.

I do think the boss take away from the game, but will not deduct a mark because the game is so well made otherwise.


People find this review helpful!

DraeKalDraeKal

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Pleasure to play!

Nice, cutesy litle game that reminded me subtely of platformers on the Amiga.

Those struggling with the boss, he does have a pattern. Took me a few mins but when you see it he's as easy as pie.



MekeoIsakkikiMekeoIsakkiki

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

I Meant to vote five!

sorry!i VOTED THREE BUT NEXT CHANCE I GET ILL LOG INTO MY OTHER ACCOUNT.SO HERES A TEN.



remi190remi190

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

coool

this game is awesome!!but the boss was to easy.i very love the graphic and all the thing. good job!



RarykosRarykos

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars July 17, 2009

Wow

It could use some mild music, but its great. Even though it gets boring after a while but then it makes me want to play :P

At first i thought that little image of game showed a man with a vacuum cleaner, so i didnt expect this kind of game.


Kajenx responds:

Oh wow, this made me laugh!